We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
281
92
29
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
281
92
29
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view white suite cocktail bar beautiful hotel pool area breakfast room minute walk the hotel manager fresh fruit olympic holidays cleaning ladies highly recommend this hotel quiet location lovely week the main street amazing views relaxing break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 438 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Without any doubt Thalassa Hotel meets and exceeds all criteria for the most excellent choice within the island of Kefalonia. The location, premises, accommodations and staff set the tone for the ideal vacation destination. We might think in generalities, but at Thalassa Hotel it is all about the details. Thank you and see you again in 2018!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpaChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Very very good hotel! The staff was very polite and willing to help us!! The room was clean with a great view. The breakfast could satisfy different kind of visitors. I would definitely recommend it!! I wish I could be there again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank tzenaki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Wonderful hotel with lovely, helpful staff who made our stay enjoyable. Pool was amazing and always had a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast had delightful views overlooking lassi and the sea. Will definitely be visiting again!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank 226rona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We visited on the 22nd June for a week, this was our fourth visit so far and once again amazing as always. Angela and her team make everything perfect from start to finish. We stayed in a suite and the views are amazing alongside the decor.
Thalassa is a perfect base to stay even if you want to hire a car and travel around the island there is so much to see and do.
The breakfast, brunch and lunch menu at Thalassa is delicious, fabulous food.
Dimitris is the new barman at the Bar this year, and he really does make the best cocktails, we sat many nights drinking them until the early hours.
If you are thinking of hiring a car get the ferry over to lixouri and travel to Petani beach it is beautiful and a lovely taverna there for food, the sunset is amazing to watch with dinner. There are lots of lovely beaches if you hire a car, although the beach makris gialos is walking distance from Thalassa.
If you like a walk, walk through lassi and down finari road walk all the way pass the lighthouse and katavothres into Argostoli. There are lovely food places Cavos in Argostoli does a brilliant sea bass and lots of other lovely food, any member of staff at Thalassa will give you recommendations.
All in all our favourite place to be and already we have booked for next year ! Thank you Angela X

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaT27748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We had the best visit ever in this hotel. Last year we booked the Ritz in the US but this was better ;). Angela and her crew are so friendly and helpfull without a hidden agenda and thats nowadays hard to find but you will definetly find it here in Thalassa. Stunning view! Rent a car at Mercury and your holidays will be perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Karina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews