We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THALASSA HOTEL Lassi Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thalassa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thalassa Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Inkberrow United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THALASSA HOTEL Lassi Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Thalassa Hotel at the beginning of July for my daughters wedding. Although we were not having the reception at the hotel, the staff right through from the cleaners, reception staff, up to Angela the Manager made our stay unforgettable. They could not do enough for us, any request made was dealt with quickly and efficiently.

My daughter was also staying at the hotel and on the day of the wedding, her Bridesmaids came along to get ready and help her as we were all leaving from the hotel. The attention we all received was really appreciated. It went a long way to making her day special.

Throughout our entire stay, nothing was too much trouble - thankyou Angela and of course your staff. Hope you all enjoyed the wedding cake. We will defnitely stay at the Thalassa again

Room Tip: Rooms 101 through to 108 have a fantastic sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    74
    21
    11
    16
See reviews for
66
221
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were greeted by Angela upon our arrival, and were served a glass of lovely white wine (KTHMA – Muscatella). Two years have passed since our last visit to Thalassa Hotel, and there have been some changes. I am not sure we spotted them all, but a very successful transformation of the bar in the main building to several Suites was a clever move. We had a suite with a wonderful balcony and we used it every day and evening.
As usual the staffs were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely; it had it all, from bacon & eggs to Greek salad, and all in between. The new terrace with Wi-Fi let us Skype with our family back home.
The weather was as it should be in July, nice and hot, but with a proper Air-Condition in the room the temperature was kept just as we like it.

We will return next summer!

Room Tip: Put forward your requests by mail in advance, and they will be met if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EA_Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and I could not fault one part of my stay. My holiday started with a very warm welcome from Angela and her team and for me if a holiday starts off good then the rest will be the same.

Our room was superb and so was the view. The hotel has a very relaxed and friendly attitude and that made the stay so wonderful. The breakfast was lovely and the food at the pool bar was excellent. I would like to mention the staff at the pool bar, they were always so polite and helpful and the food was excellent.

I visited the Thalassa to be with my two friends who had decided to have their wedding on the beach, which was just perfect. The reception was held at the hotel and Angela and her team made this a perfect end to a perfect day.

I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Thank you Angela for a wonderful stay and I promise I will be back to visit you soon.
Sue

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

we went there at 3 lunch time and left 5 in the morning. nothing like shown on the internet. old furniture, room full of ants, worst experience ever. angela was so rude. we have 2 kids ages 4 and 5 and we left 5 in the morning because we could not sleep in that room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nandia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelikiKalafati, General Manager at Thalassa Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Sirs

I would happily address you by name, as we know exactly who you are, but of course we have to respect the guidelines of Trip Advisor.

I will, however, not hesitate to inform all other readers, that after 4 years of your stay you suddenly remembered to post your review on Tripadvisor and that the real reason is not that you have been disappointed with your accommodation, as you were very specific about the room type you requested , but THAT the deposit was not refunded to you, as you called us, 2 days prior to your arrival to cancel due to personal reasons, as you stated.

It is every guest’s right to choose last minute any other Hotel they prefer, but should be acknowledged with the cancellation policy of each Hotel and respect it.

At no point of your almost 1 day stay, did you ask for a change of rooms or made any remarks about the accommodation, either to the front desk employee or to me personally, in which case I would personally have taken care of, or would have gone out of my way to offer you alternatives and to take every possible action to satisfy you.

On the contrary, in a very impolite behaviour between threats and cussings you forced us to refund the deposit. Do you do this professionally? My experience in the hotel industry over the last years has enabled me to identify such ‘strategy’ from guests that take as a revenge action a negative review on Tripadvisor.

I don’t feel that we had the chance to offer you a pleasant stay at Thalassa Hotel, according to most of our guest’s testimonials, as you had your mind set on something different from the beginning. After all you did not even spend one full day here.

Nevertheless, we wish you all the best for your future

Sincerely
Angela Kalafati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have just returned from our seventh stay at this hotel & as always it was fantastic. Yet again Angela & her staff were extremely attentive and never fail to make you feel welcome & your holiday as relaxing as possible. The new renovations look wonderful and the outside veranda area is a lovely place to relax and view the beautiful bay of Argostoli with a glass of wine. If you are looking for a tranquil holiday then this is the hotel for you. FABULOUS!

Kathy & Ray

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scanlan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June and loved it, it was such a calm peaceful place! We stayed in one of the luxury suites which was beautiful with views out over the sea. The bed was really comfortable and the air conditioning was fantastic. There was lots of choice for breakfast everyday and we ate outside on the most gorgeous terrace with stunning views of the sea and mountains. The owner and her staff couldn't do enough for us. We will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel has the most amazing view of the sea to wake up to every morning. I stayed there for a friends wedding. The rooms were lovely and decorated really well. They have recently had a renovation and it just adds to the lovely hotel.
My friends wedding reception was also held here. It was breath-taking!
The hotel is great for families and couples, caters for all needs and not a far walk from the beach.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who fanices a a short break or a 2 week holiday.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: A room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.6 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassa Hotel

Property: Thalassa Hotel
Address: Lassi 28100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#5 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thalassa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THALASSA HOTEL is set in the heart of the famous resortof Kefalonia, Lassi, where Makris Gialos Beach is a mustamongst the island’s visitors. The newly built complexThalassa Hotel, that consists of luxurious and spaciousrooms in two neoclassical buildings, captures the basicelements for an unforgettable stay.overlooking the majestic Paleostafida Gulf, Thalassa Hotelis an enchanting, cozy intimate island family hotel, ideal foranyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday. The warm familyatmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colourfulgardens the breathtaking views makes Thalassa Hotel theplace for absolute relaxation and ultimate vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Thalassa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing