We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend for sure”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Garden Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This review is based on my stay at the hotel sept 2013 for 1 week. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the towels and bedding changed quite often too. The view as you will have read is amazing, well worth the walk up and down the steep hill to get to the hotel. The walk up takes about 15 minutes (4 people between ages 23-49, fit and healthy) its quite tiring in the sun & heat. The staff at the hotel are friendly and speak very good English. Out apartment was on two levels, kitchen diner and big balcony downstairs with spare bed & two rooms and bathroom upstairs, with 1 big balcony, very nice! The pool area has the most amazing views across the whole island and sea, the pool itself is a reasonable size and cleaned every night! I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel apart from that they didn't have many Greek items in the lunch menu which I would have liked, rather than omelettes and toasties. 4/5

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at the Olive Garden Apartments. My review is based on my experience of my stay. The studio room was poorly equipped,1spoon,1 teaspoon,1 fork,1 knife,1 cup,1 plate,1 dish (I think you get the picture) per person. A salt pot without a top. A horrible frying pan. I could go on and on.
The room was not cleaned for 3 days,there was no change of towels in this time or toilet roll provided.
The bathroom smelled of drains.
Thank you for reading.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bettybooKefalonia, Manager at Olive Garden Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I'm sorry you felt this way about the Olive Garden but I have to respond to yor review as I find it unfair.. The room you booked was for 2 people hence 2 of everything in your studio. As for the cleaning , the rooms are cleaned 6 days a week, the cleaners have Thursdays off. The linen and towels are changed twice a week. If you had a problem you should have come and spoken to us so we could rectify it for you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was a really nice place to stop, the walk up the hill keeps you well fit, did this 3 times the first full day and the calves were killing the day after. the views in the day are stunning with a great sunset later on. Apartments were clean and spacious, the shower head was partly blocked and was squirting out the sides, the hot water ran out about 7pm everyday probably due to all having shower at that time. The bar and pool area was excellent, had BBQ one night and plenty of good food was cooked, had pizza another and that was good. From these apartments you can walk to a variety of different beaches with either sand or cobbles, nice walk around the peninsula to Argostolian passing plenty small beaches, places of interest, Argostolia was nice, saw the turtles feeding off the fishermen in the mornings, town centre comes alive at night, lassi also have plenty of restaurants and tervernas to eat at. We hired a car for two days and visited most of the main resorts, also went to the cave at drogarati and lake melissani, well worth the hire cost,

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Great apartment - clean, spacious, well equipped.
Bar - fabulous service, great cocktails, reasonable prices and yummy food. Bbq night well worth it.
Pool - clean, plenty of sun beds.
Location - a big hill...very steep but walkable if you are fit, healthy and dont bit sweating a bit! Worth it for what you get at the top!
The view - AMAZING

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Olive Garden and as soon as we stepped off the mini bus we knew we had made a great choice. The view is stunning!! The complex itself is fairly small, beautifully maintained and so clean. Despite being fully booked, there were always sun loungers available by the pool no matter what time of the day.
Next to the pool is the bar area, which is under cover (with free wifi) if you need a break from the sun. Food is freshly cooked, always good and reasonably priced as are the drinks and ice creams ....most importantly, service with a smile, nothing is too much trouble for Nicky, Nicos and everyone behind the bar.
Don't let the hill bother you, it's a very reasonable 5-10 minute walk down and the 5 euros to get back up is well worth it. In the other direction 6 euros gets you into Argostoli.
Lassi has some lovely restaurants, Butlers being our favourite....what we liked was the fact that the restaurants attracted locals as well as tourists which all added to the atmosphere.
All in all this place is amazing, it is the most peaceful relaxing place we have ever been to...we will definitely go back one day. Missing the view already!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PamJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just returned from The Olive Garden Appartments. What a lovely place to spend a holiday. The whole site was spotlessly clean, there were plenty of sun beds and shade for everyone. We travelled with two children and it felt perfectly safe for them, Nicky and Nicos were great hosts and on hand to answer any questions. The food and drink they served was competitively priced and always tasty. The weekly BBQ was well worth it! The views from these appartments were stunning and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing. Although there was the hill to contend with, apart from in the heat of the day it really wasn't too bad and on the plus side it was roughly half hour walk into Argostolli and mainly downhill.
We visited a great restaurant in Argostolli several times, right at the evry end of the harbour past the tourist centre, it is set on stilts above the sea and reasonably priced given the location.

Nicky if you read this, what would be the best email address to contact you?
Thanks
Louise

Room Tip: room 25 was the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loulou1022655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lassi is a good place to base yourself if you want to visit the rest if the island but you will need to hire a car. The apartment was very clean and well set out with fantastic views from the living area downstairs and both bedrooms upstairs. However my only negative were the bedrooms are abit on the small side - unable to open wardrobe door fully and no room for bedside tables. The bar and eating areas made the best of the views. Tables and chairs to sit at when eating and settees for relaxing while enjoying a drink. The food was good especially the homemade pizzas, reasonably priced, a good selection and very, very tasty. BBQ night on the Wednesday was also good value for money - as much as you could eat and delicious. The pool area was OK, always plenty of sunbeds but the loungers are only set up around two sides of the pool which limits the flow and you sometimes felt abit jammed in.
Best bits for us on this trip - our 5th consecutive year: Visit Argostoli harbour in the morning from about 10am to see the turtles. Visit Vatsa beach on the Lixouri penninsular, it's very quiet and the taverna's floor is the sand and has an excentric Greek owner with lovely, traditional food. Go to Fiskardo then drive down the right hand side of the island to Sami - it's a very different landscape. Visit Ames beach near the airport. It is good for snorkelling but exciting too when the planes are coming in to land. Eat at the Greek gyros place opposite the fruit markets in Argostoli, sorry can't remember the name of it. You can sit down or take away but we sat with the Greeks and had to point to some of the things on the menu. Very simple but very tasty and atmospheric. For 4 meals and 4 drinks it came to less than 20 euro!! Go to Antisamos beach near Sami but go there first thing in the morning as by 1pm it is packed. Hire a pedalo from here for 20 euro and go snorkelling but make sure to look back at the shore from the sea - it's stunning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alysonhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Garden Apartments

Address: Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lassi
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Olive Garden Apartments Hotel Lassi
Olive Garden Hotel Cephalonia
Olive Garden Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing