We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Garden Apartments
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
north west
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Olive Garden Apartments. Really impressed with the standard of accommodation and the venue as a whole. This is much more than greek standard basic. We stayed in a duplex apartment which had fantastic views. The grounds were immaculate and the pool and bar area were impressive in size, comfort and had a nice chilled friendly vibe. The other big talking point is the hill. The views at Olive Garden are fantastic. Walking down to the strip is a comfortable 8-10 minute walk (add a further 10 minutes to the various beaches) and not a problem. Walking back up is the challenge and took us around 15 minutes. We tended to mix and and match and pay the 5 euros for a taxi if we felt lazy (which we did often). My advice would be to budget accordingly so it doesn't become a big issue.

Room Tip: Although there were only two of us, we booked an apartment that held 5 people and these duplex apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattjay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    78
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
126
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from this fabulous place in a very picturesque part of the island. Olive gardens have a panoramic view over lassi and out to sea you never could never get bored of. However, the view comes at a price, carved into the hills amongst the goats is a climb not for the faint hearted especially in the heat of the day. There are taxis in and around we're for 5-6 euros are only to happy to take your money. Olive gardens also have a sister hotel across the drive way which isn't signed very well called panorama which is worth the hundred yard walk to take in more views, cheaper beer and Greek Steve who is hilarious. Nicky and nickos who run Olive Garden are good hosts and having read previous comments, can't see what the problem was with nickos he is as most Greeks, friendly! We stopped in a lower apartment which was clean and adequate, if I had to give a negative it would be the lighting. Walking back in the dark was difficult as the lights weren't on past the pool making the steps dangerous, yes there was a light which came on only when you were half down the steps, and the security light outside your door only came on after you got in to the apartment to put the power on! Would I go again?probably

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazzilbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

on arrival we couldnt believe the views and surroundings, breathtaking!!! we were in room 25, which was really like a separate villa on two floors, right at the end of the apts, in our view the best one with extensive views over the bays. kitchen and dining room on first floor,,very spacious.also had balcony with chairs and tables. second floor had two bedrooms, one with a double bed,the other with twin beds and a further full sized bed downstairs.
rooms were clean and tidy.kitchen had full sized cooker so if you needed to cook you could even do a roast!! not that we did,as it was cheaper to eat out. the only negative comment i would make is Nicos the manager was not people friendly,he only seemed to acknowledge you if you were spending vast amounts of money.Rob the barman on the other hand ,was a gem, such a nice guy,just the sort of person for the job, friendly,chilled and everyone should have him behind their bar...good on ya rob.
The hill was not as bad as thought,takes 5 mins to go down....and find muscles you didnt know you had!!! only 5-6 euros if you get a taxi up,but achievable by walking if not scorching hot.
no buses running in may or boat trips till middle of may which was dissapointing, taxi to argostoli only 7 euros, 5 minutes drive, with lovely harbour town ans shops, plenty of cafes. would recommmend cafe on harbour at right hand end with yellow seating, its where the greeks go and very pleasant right on the harbour..where the turtles come in.
eating recommendations....our favourite was the AQUAMARINA,,from the apts ,down hill, turn right,cross over opp supermarket and go down slope, Yiannis the manager very welcoming, great food and the most reasonably priced,but only take cash,happy hour 6-8pm!!

Room Tip: rooms 20 to 25 were the best views in kefalonia!!! and away from any evening noise although it wasnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myrtos1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went May 2012 forgot to write a review, it was beautiful, great location fab views, spotlessly clean, well worth its Thomson TTT. Would really recommend, the steep walk up the hill is sooooooo worth it and feels like nothing after a few glasses of wine! Lassi is very pretty lots of lovely little coves and so near to the capital. Of all the 8 Greek isalnds I've been to its my favourite. Only negative point, bar prices were dear at the Olive Garden but everything else was excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in studio but I viewed a 2 bedroom and it looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissLBNorthants_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire u.k.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After my first trip I wrote about olive garden and I don't think I gave it justice... my sister had recently died and I was very very sad. I would therefore like to put this right. Our apartment was small, BUT nice, and it does look over the gardens and the sea!!! I would say probably one of the best views in Kefalonia, especially for the sunset. The pool area is fantastic!!!! Nicky and Nico run the Bar and do snacks and food in general (anything you want actually) and THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! So, so helpful and caring.
So... after going back recently I would definitely recommend OLIVE GARDEN APARTMENTS, they are self catering but... the restaurant's down the hill are superb and CHEAP not enourmously expensive as some restaurants are. need any information on where to go and what to see .. just ask have been going to Kef for over 8 years now so we know the sights and things to do (cheaper than your rep lol!!1)

Room Tip: We had a room where there was just beautiful lawn in front of us, ver peaceful and relaxing... at on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slouvaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a fortnight in June 2012. The hill up to the hotel is pretty steep but the views are stunning, and it's good exercise! If you don't fancy the climb after a few vinos it's only 5 Euros in a taxi from the road at the bottom.

The bar and pool area are really well kept, with a relatively small but nice food menu and good service. It was really nice sipping a drink in the evening and watching the sunset from the pool bar.

The room was a bit of a let down. Really quite small and after a fortnight we were pretty fed up with it. Not only was it small, the bathroom was marginally smaller than a store cupboard. It was pretty tired for eg; handle came off of draw, cupboards looked a bit knackered. It was kept nice and clean, but because of it looking old and tired it felt miserable so we spent as little time in our room as we could.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Olive Garden Apartments in early September 2012. Overall we had a great time at the apartments and would definitely recommend to anyone. The facilities are great and the staff are all lovely, very chatty and helpful.

Our room was classed as a studio sleeping 2 people. It was quite basic in respect of furnishings, ie 2 single beds rather than a double bed but we did expect this and you can push the beds together. The apartment was kept spotlessly clean and any issues were dealt with immediately. House keeping staff were lovely. They is also a nice patio set at the front door of your apartment which consisted of a small, round table and 2 chairs. Very handy for enjoying a cold beer and reading a book or eating breakfast/lunch/dinner and relaxing in the sun.

The studio's (i am assuming all studios are equipped the same) have a separate bathroom, a kitchenette with small cooker and hob, toaster, kettle and fridge and other utensils-basically everything you will need to prepare no-fuss food. If you want food supplies to cook for yourself there are quite a few supermarkets in Lassi. The one we visited most was a supermarket to the left of the lassi main strip (bottom of hill, turn left and walk for 2 minutes). They have everything! I needed super-glue to repair some sandals-no problem. If you need anything, this place has it ie, all foods-fresh fruit and veg, soft and alcoholic drinks, tinned and dry food, fresh baked bread and pastries, dairy produce, meat, confectionery and snacks, clothes, flip flops, beach supplies, newspapers, magazines, toilet roll, cosmetics. Way too much to list but hope I have covered all the basic requirements. They will deliver it to your apartment door at no cost. The guy that runs the place was awesome.

The Olive Garden bar is well stocked and a cold beer is always readily available. Best thing we enjoyed here were the icy cold beer mugs brought straight out of the fridge with a nice layer of frost on them! Brilliant for keeping beer cold in the hot weather! The food available consists of salads, toasties, sandwiches, omelettes, burgers, pizza. All freshly made and really good. We ordered pizza a few times and it was really tasty. One pizza is definitely large enough to share between 2. You can take the pizza to your apartment too. We did just that one evening and sat with our pizza and a bottle of wine and watched the sun set. One of our most memorable evenings.
Breakfast was lovely too. If you want a full cooked breakfast stay with the Olive Gardens. Most restaurants in Lassi serve breakfast but Olive Garden breakfasts were our favourite. San Lorenzo in Lassi (bottom of the hill, turn left, first restaurant on the left) served lovely breakfasts too-continental and cooked both great.

The pool is well maintained and cleaned every evening and large enough for a good swim. There are also, as mentioned in other reviews, plenty of sunbeds.

Overall a really nice complex which is nice, chilled out and relaxing with great facilities and lovely staff. The complex, as mentioned in other reviews, sits on a hill. The road up to it climbs upwards steadily. We personally did not find it a problem and it is a great way to get some exercise. I appreciate the ease of the walk depends on your health, age and mobility. We are both in our 30's and quite fit and active people. At a reasonably steady pace with no stops it took us about 7 minutes to walk up the hill-yes we are that geeky we timed ourselves! At a more leisurely pace with stops just over 10 minutes. So not a great mountain to ascend with ropes. And the walk down was always very pleasant!

We will definitely be back as we thought the complex provided us with everything we needed for a nice, relaxing holiday. Most highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank b-scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
360 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
1.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Limanaki Hotel
Limanaki Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Garden Apartments

Property: Olive Garden Apartments
Address: Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lassi
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Olive Garden Apartments Hotel Lassi
Olive Garden Hotel Cephalonia
Olive Garden Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing