We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Garden Apartments
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Olive Garden Apartments and had a brilliant time.

The apartments are set within wellkept, beautiful grounds with fatanstic views of the island below! The pool area is clean and tidy and perfect for a chilled out day, again with great views! The bar serves lovely food (Nikos's pizza are a must) and is served by friendly staff! Nikos, Jules and Amber are lovely and friendly and always there for advice and a good laugh. The atmosphere at the bar in the evening is brilliant and the quiz night is a must!!

The apartments are clean and tidy, with all you need for a self catering holiday!

We ate in some lovely places. Our favourite places to eat in Lassi were Butlers and Retseto and in Argostoli we enjoyed Premier, La Gondala and Captains Table.

We hired a quad bike for a few days and so we were able to see parts of the island we hadn't before. We also enjoyed a Thomson trip where we saw several towns and the key sights of the island which we enjoyed!

We will definitely return to Olive Gardens again after having such a fantastic time :-)

Natalie and Tom

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    83
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
88
136
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just got back from a lovely holiday at the Olive Gardens with my daughters, aged 17 and 22. We had a fabulous time. The staff Nikos, Jules and Amber are really friendly, made us feel really welcome. Nikos does lovely pizzas too. Yes it is at the top of a steep hill, but the view is amazining well worth the walk, The rooms are spacious and very clean, they are cleaned 6 days a week. My only criticism is that the towels are only changed twice a week, think three would be more beneficial. Will definitely go back soon. Donna, Laura and Lucy x

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view, lovely to wake up and enjoy the peace and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have just come back from a week staying at the Olive Garden apartments, we had a lovely holiday, our apartments had two balconies and a quaint spiral staircase, the bar staff are so friendly and Nickos, Julia and Amber really made us feel welcome. We would recomend the Olive Garden Pizza and the chicken salad, lovely! Lassi is a short walk down the windy hill to the resort, however, there are plenty of taxi's that will take you back up the hill for 5 euros if you don't fancy the walk. You can also get to the Capital Argosotli for 6 euros in a taxi. Heather & Graham.

Room Tip: We had room 3, it faces the sea, lovely view and sunny balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had the most wonderful two weeks here. The rooms are clean and have a maid service six days a week. We had a two bedroom "sleeps four" room and the only criticism would be that they could do with a sofa or something comfy to sit on - there are only the beds or dining chairs. Obviously, as others have said, the apartments are at the top of a hill, but it's only really a 10-15 walk up although it is fairly steep, alternatively, a cab from Lassi Main Street will cost you €5. The height really gives stunning views from the pool area and most of the rooms though. The pool bar is outstanding, soon into the holiday we felt like we were personal friends with Nikos and Jules, they both went out of their way to make sure we had a great time - if you need any advice or help , just ask them, and make sure you keep Nikos up late, he loves it when people are still in the bar at 1.30am!! Make sure you try his pizzas, they're fantastic!

In Lassi, our favourite restaurant was the Mystic Gusto, but there are loads and they were all good.

On wider issues, Kefalonia is just about the most beautiful place I've ever seen, Assos and Fiscardo are must sees and make sure you walk into the capital, Argostoli (15 mins from the Olive Garden) at about 11.30am when the fishing boats come in, as the turtles come right up to the harbour wall - better than ANY turtle boat trip.

Room Tip: The two bed "sleeps four" rooms don't have a sea view but the "sleeps five"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Just had a great week at the Olive Garden (19th / 26th June 2012). All the staff were superb, Jules you are a star. Tim and Sandra X

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here a while back now, I wouldn't normally write a review but I loved this holiday so much that I thought id make an exception.

To start with, yes, the apartments are situated on a pretty steep hill. This wasn't a problem for us seeing as we are in our mid twenties. Probably wouldn't suggest this holiday for the elderly unless you don't mind just staying pool side, but I like to get out and go adventuring!

Seeing as the apartments are on this hill, the views are incredible. Honestly breathtaking. You can see the beaches and boats in the sea clearly from the view making some great pictures.

If you walk down the hill one side you reach a small stretch of shops that contain a supermarket and a string of good quality restaurants (kefalonian meatballs are a must!) all the places we ate gave amazing customer service and the food quality was brilliant. There is also a golden sandy beach at the bottom of the road that is very long so can always find your own little private spot.

If you walk up the hill from the hotel it is almost like another world, surrounded by vast countryside and beautiful plants. So you really do have a lot to take in here.

The hotel staff treated us extremely well and looked after us our whole holiday. Try the BBQ nights as well all you can eat and delicious meats and cheeses.

We got this holiday as a last minute deal so was fairly cheap, but couldn't believe how amazing this place actually was. Can't recommend it enough really.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

View from our studio was great across the sea. Studios look like they are in a stable block and are quite communal so if you like socialising with your neighbours it will suit you. Accommodation was cleaned regularly. there is a kettle and toaster and basic utensils. Pool area is very nice and kept immaculate by the pool bar staff.
Lassi has a range of tavernas and supermarkets but not much else. Argostoli is much more interesting and is an easy 20mins walk from the accommodation. Taxi back is 6 Euros .
We stayed for a week in mid May'12 and weather was mixed.
A trip to Ithaca is well worth it but avoid paying Thompson's prices and go for some of the local ones like Avalon. Much cheaper and with an English guide who lives on Kefalonia.

Room Tip: all studios have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Worcesternan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
121 reviews
4.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Garden Apartments

Property: Olive Garden Apartments
Address: Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lassi
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Olive Garden Apartments Hotel Lassi
Olive Garden Hotel Cephalonia
Olive Garden Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing