We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Review of Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Lassi B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We had originally planned on visiting Kefalonia a bit later in the month but are so glad we amended our itinerary since the hotel (and the entire island for the most part) closes for the season the second week in October.

The Princess Hotel is beautifully laid out with a nice pool and very lovely common areas. The staff is very friendly and most speak impeccable English (the family that own it, originally from Kefalonia, spent many years in New Jersey). There's also a beautiful beach just across the street and they serve a nice breakfast included in the price as well as a good dinner and a good bar.

Our room had a nice view and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was basic and nothing to rave about but was fine for the most part. I'd definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 271 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2010

Princess hotel is a jewel just a few feet from Makris Yalos, a beach with golden sand and crystal clean waters with spectacular surroundings that captures the imagination made my holidays an unforgettable dream.
The hospitality and the friendliness of the owners, the kindness of the staff, the clean and beautiful rooms, the delicious meals the vivid Greek & international nights, the swimming pool and the fantastic courtyard with the finely manicured lawns have made me captive of my desire to return many more times in the future to this imaginary site.
I strongly recommend it!!!
K. Lourdas U.S.A.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kostasLourdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Plus points: Decent room, balcony with garden view, helpful staff, lovely pool. Free air con and safe in room (not always the case in Greece). Very clean. Fridge.

Negatives: Just the breakfast really. Juice was not fresh and most days there was no fruit. When there was it was canned peach slices! If we had been paying extra we would only have eaten there once, as it was we couldn't be bothered to go down for it a couple of days. Also, lots of steps which was fine for me but if you have mobility problems or pushchair etc it could be a pest.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherrieTrifle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The Princess Hotel was the pefect base for our holiday in Kefalonia. Our first impression of the hotel was how pretty it was with it's lovely grounds and unique character. The food was very good and the friendliness of the staff outstanding.

We went with our 7 year old son who enjoyed the pool and the beach (which is just a 2 min walk away) - it really is a perfect retreat for families or couples looking for a quiet holiday.

We have never loved anywhere enough to want to return, but the beauty of the island along with the high standards of he Princess make this well worthy of a second visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethwhinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

we stayed here with a large family group of 12 aged from 9 to 74 ! delightful staff could not do enough for you . great location near to the beach although quite a steep slope back up ! great pool area with bar ! beautiful beach with aqua blue sea & a fantastic beach bar with 4 poster beds ! all of my children aged 9-21 loved the hotel . lots of good value restuarants and bars within a short walk . Kefalonia is a gem of an island with a lovely colonial feel to it . All in all a brilliant family hotel . rooms a little small for 3 and food fairly basic but in terms of having a great holiday it was ideal .

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petej_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We got back on 19th June 2010 after a two week stay at the Princess. We had stayed there in 1995 and 1997 when we had a smaller room with a small balcony which we had been happy in. This time we were given a family room - Number 42. There is a steep climb up the slope from the pool to the room which made me somewhat breathless at 71years of age, so I will request a lower one next time.
The set menu in the evening is an excellent deal at 15Euros per head, A three course meal with a choice of three for each course. Going to a taverner, you will get one main course at 7.5 to 10.5 Euros and a sweet course for 3.5 to 5.5 Euros, soup course similar to sweet.
Ok if you want the walk try the others, we has one particulary ropey experience.
Generally you will need 80 to 100 Euros per day for a couple. Prices generally are dearer than the UK. But that is before tomorrow's Emergency UK Budget.
The First Choice pictures of the hotel are the best and the hotel has inproved a lot since 1997. We will definitely go to the Princess again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antyesobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed in a family room right at the back of the hotel It had 2 bedrooms and a huge bathroom. The staff were excellent and fussed over our children, they even brought toys for them to play with. Breakfasts were not as bad as previous reviews make out, and are typically Greek as served in most hotels in Greece.
We found the week there totally relaxing and couldn't fault anything.We stayed in Skala last year and visited the hotel . We were told to make ourselves at home and use the pool and facilities. A lovely hotel which I am sure we will visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.9 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
847 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel

Address: Makris Gialos, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lassi
Price Range: $95 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing