We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel :) bad reviews don't make sense!”
Review of Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princess Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Lassi B&B and Inns
Port Sydney, Canada
1 review
“very nice hotel :) bad reviews don't make sense!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Me and my friend stayed at princess in a double room from 27/8/2011 to 03/09/11
Firstly we would like to mention that we are really surprised with the extremely evil reviews we just saw and we are sure these are fake. It is strange because we stayed at the hotel almost the same period and we have to say that pool water was clean and we were swimming in it every day. It was obvious that the maids were taking care of our room daily and the attitude of the staff was excellent, very polite and professional.
The location of the hotel couldn’t be better; it is only 10 km far from the airport of Kefalonia and 1,5km far from the town, the most beautiful and popular beach on the island is exactly opposite the hotel and it takes only 50 steps to reach the sea. The road outside the hotel is ideal for walks and only a few meters away we found lots of shops and restaurants.
The rooms are quiet because they are at the back of the property and not close to the road. Princess hotel is a very nice destination for those who need to have a relaxing time and enjoy the beach and the beauty of Kefalonia. We definitely recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: almost all of the rooms are at the back of the property away from the main road, that makes the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roisin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    86
    47
    10
    8
See reviews for
56
144
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Let me first just say all of these "nightmare" reviews are absolutely false! They are definitely from either rival companies or these people are writing them for a different hotel! Me and my partner stayed here just for a week in July 2011. The place was spotless! our room got cleaned every day, there was free TV, air con and fresh towels every day! When we arrived there was someone to take our bags up to our room and to show us around. Honestly, the people are fantastic!
The location is superb! The beach is only a 5 minute walk straight forward of the hotel and the supermarkets are about 3 mins to the right of the hotel. I must say you couldn't have been anywhere else better for location wise!.
The only downside of the hotel was the breakfast. There isn't much to offer but it is the same every day. However, it is nice but for us, we preferred to go to the supermarket and get some snacks for the beach!

I'd rate this 5 star and we'll certainly be back again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor have a lot bigger balconies than the ones on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartlessangel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in August this year. We were also joined by our adult children and some off their friends. Position wise, it was absolutely fantastic if you appreciate being right opposite to one of Greece's most amazing beach Makris Gialos. People come from all over to enjoy this beach with its fabulous facilities and crystal waters. As for the hotel itself, I couldnt rate it better. Its staff are amazingly friendly and helpful it made us feel we were at home.

The decor of the place is contemporary and very nice, its only recently that it was refurbished in a very stylish way, it has a fabulous large pool so if you don't feel like going to the beach the pool is just as good with its bar and snack bar offering reasonable prices. They also have Happy Hour which is very popular with its guests.

The capital Argostoli is about 7minutes drive away. For tourists who dont have a hire car the bus stop is just outside the hotel. The only downfall on this hotel was its breakfast, we felt that there was not much variety, very basic as are most european breakfasts' in comparison to the typical american breakfast. but plenty food, about 50metres down the road are 2 huge supermarkets that have almost anything you want. Fresh fruit, fresh bakery, drinks, food clothing you could spend hours in there and come out with bag full of things.

Overall we absolutely loved it and would definetly recommend it to anyone and hope we will be able to visit again.
Thank you Mihali (michael) at the bar,Pamela and Vasili for giving Us Everything we Asked for.Yasas From Sydney,See You soon.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karpenisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laceby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This summer was the third time we were visiting Kefalonia and we choose Princess.
The hotel is perfect situated between the local airport and the capital of Kefalonia,is opposite of the most famous beach of the island and so close to shops and restaurants.
The rooms are being cleaned in a daily basis, always fresh and clean towels. The pool area is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds. The service and all the staff were excellent with us.
We recommend Princess to everyone and we're looking forward to a future staying.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed here in September 11. Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Princess Hotel. The first night we got picked up at the airport and got a better room, than we paid for. It was brilliant! But the next day we got moved to another room filled with bedbucks...

When we woke up, we were covered with red, itchy dots. We asked for another room and got moved right away. The problem was that they moved us to another bedbucksfilled room. The next morning we had got even more red dots!!! We went to the reception and complained.

The manager refused to refund the 2nd night, but we did not pay for the 3rd... he kind of like laughed us off, eventhoug we looked like (and still do days after) we have got some kind of diasese. Not so much fun in a bikini!! Furthermore, there is a hell of a noise at night, so do not forget your earplugs!

Breakfast is terrible. Food is very expensive. Management is very rude and very arrogant.

Do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Princess Hotel and we had a fantastic time. The rooms are basic, but they were clean and we did not have any complaints. The pool area is really nice and there are plenty of sun-beds. We ate lunch at the pool bar a few times and the food was lovely, as was the food at the Greek night.

The staff are all friendly, but a special mention must go to the barman, Mihalis. We started every night (and ended some!) with a few drinks in the hotel bar and Mihalis always made us laugh!

The hotel is in a fab location - a beautiful beach is just across the road, and there are more than enough bars and restaurants just a short walk down the road.

There were some bad reviews for the hotel on this site. They have now mostly been removed, as they were completely fictitious - but if you have read them, please ignore them. We would recommend this hotel.

Cheryl and Louise

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.9 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#5 of 19 in Lassi
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#4 of 19 in Lassi
264 reviews
3.5 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel

Property: Princess Hotel
Address: Makris Gialos, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing