We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
106
37
22
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
37
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble excellent hosts lassi strip sailing holiday definitely recommend a visit evening watching the sunset traditional greece air con family run complex takeaway food beds umbrella an amazing sea view minute walk the pool bar offers within walking distance studio room booking taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a studio apartment here for two nights before joining friends on a sailing holiday. I’ve travelled all over Greece and stayed in lots of similar places. What stands out here are: absolute silence at night; spotless room with perfect air con; powerful shower;shutters on windows for black out in early morning; stunning sea views; lovely pool; endless chargers in the bar to use; friendly and attentive staff. These may seem like small things but are often rare in Greece. Many of the guests were returners and I can see why. It’s also perfectly placed for exploring the island. Many thanks Paul for all your help.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank faiths274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Amazing view the spot is perfect between lassi and argostoli kalamia beach is very close..and the pool is perfect..the room is very clean and the place very well organized,we will be back again next year...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank amandaday545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the apartments end of June they are perfectly located 5 mins from the Lassi strip or 15-20 minute stroll to the Agrostoli. Rooms typical greek but spotless rooms cleaned everyday, we stayed in room 11 and the views are amazing and free air conditioning in the rooms. Pool area great never had trouble getting a sunlounger pool lovely and clean, the food made at the bar was lovely its not a varied menu but loved the ciabatta rolls staff very friendly cannot do enough for you. Cannot think of anything bad about these apartments. Perfect relaxing holiday we will definately return in the future. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Returned to Metaxatos Apartments this year having had a fab holiday there last year.... It didn't disappoint!! Rooms are basic but clean with lovely patio areas or balconies with fantastic views. Pool and Bar area are just fantastic and so relaxing with a great choice of drinks/cocktails and snacks.

But the one thing that makes these apartments so perfect are Paul, Christina and Katie who work so hard to ensure you have the most perfect holiday. Whether its serving you with the best cocktails in Lassi, making the best bar snacks, booking taxis, recommending restaurants and beaches, nothing is too much trouble.

Was lovely to see some guests this year that we had met last year and a number of us have already booked to go back next year. It really is that good!

Thanks again to you all - counting down the days until our next visit!

Room tip: All rooms have fab views but ask for a lower level if any mobility issues
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Our second stay in Kefalonia and it was just as fantastic as last year. We were welcomed back by Christina, Paul and Katie, like old friends, which made our holiday. We stayed in a studio this year which was tucked around a corner in a lovely little courtyard two minutes from the pool. It was spotlessly clean, (thanks to the two lovely ladies who cleanthe accommodation), well equipped, comfy and perfect for us. It is such a lovely place to spend a holiday, fabulous views across the bay to Lixouri. It is so peaceful here, all I could hear lying by the pool with a gin and tonic and my book were the crickets in the trees! I really didn't want to come home this year. Nothing is too much trouble for Christina and Paul, they are always on hand to help you with anything, which is very reassuring. It is so far the only place overseas where I would feel happy to go to on my own, not that I'd want to as my 23 year old Daughter is eager to come every year as she loves it so much!! Thank you both so much for a fantastic holiday and for looking after us so well. see you next year!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews