We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metaxatos Apartments
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just arrived home after having the most relaxing, enjoyable holiday ever!
Our apartments were well equipped and brilliant value for money. They were cleaned everyday and we were provided with plenty of clean towels and bed linen. The balcony was a good size with breathtaking views over the sea looking over the bay towards lixouri. The apartments are well spread out in lovely gardens.
The swimming pool is very nice, plenty of sun lounges, loads of swimming equipment ie rubber rings volley ball lilos ect.
The pool bar offers a very friendly welcome. Paul and Christina who run the bar, are such a lovely couple. There is plenty for all - Ping-pong, Darts, Computer with wi-fi, Playstation and a Projector TV for watching football or any film on request ect. Also games puzzles and cards.
Menu is good Paul does an awsome Full English Breakfast and Christina does the best greek salad in Lassi!
Close to beaches and airport, 15min walk or 5min taxi ride to Argostoli. Kefalonia is a beatiful islan well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeHenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Came here with my family and my girlfriend and i didnt know what to expect as id never been to kefalonia before. First impression of the apartments were their location which is awsome, at night the sunset is beautiful and you can watch it from your balcony if you have a room next to the pool. Rooms were cleaned daily and they were well equiped. There is a lovely bar there which is where youll find paul and christina who are fantastic and very friendly, they made us feel extreamly welcome. The bar serves quality food, the salads with feta cheese are delicious. There is a good size pool right by the bar. There are about six different stunning beaches close to the appartmens within a 5-10 min stroll. Overall we had a superb holiday and i would also reccommed for couples to come here because its a beautiful place to enjoy and relax, stunning views superb greek food and superb larger (Mythos) dont forget to order yours at the bar!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllieROSS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from these apartments and loved every minute. Quick plus points, near airport, authentic Mama Mia feel, love the blue and White theme and the blue wheel! So so chilled, the bar plays the best chill out tunes and has a spectacular view to match, that and one of Pauls mojitos and you are in heaven. The pool is perfect, plenty of loungers. Paul and Christina are lovely, Paul is a welshmen and Christina Greek. kids enjoyed the food and the ping pong, not to forget the cutesy two dogs on earth. Rooms were spacious and clean, ideal and simplistic with lovely views. There are no negatives at all and we would return tomorrow but if I could make a constructive comment I would say this place would be even better with a simple lick of cream modern paint round the pool (goodbye mermaids paintings) and some modern wooden loungers, for me this would be the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CheshireHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

These self catering apartments fulfilled all our expectations for a chilled and relaxed holiday. Being only 10-15 mins from the airport and unable to hear any plane traffic noise.
Our studio apartment had a large terrace area with a wonderful view over the bay to Lixouri. The apartment was regularly cleaned and supplied with fresh linen and towels.
All the apartments are set on a hillside and spread out spaciously in the well kept gardens, which cascade down towards the pool area which is also overlooking the bay. There were always sun beds and parasols available even though it was fully booked.
We ate in the pool bar most lunch times, the food was all freshly prepaid to order and reasonably priced. We watched Euro 2012 on their large screen whilst being served drinks by the lovely Christina and Paul, more accommodating hosts you could not wish to meet.
Also available in the bar area is internet access, table tennis, board games, puzzles, books and darts, all of which we took advantage of.
There are several beaches and secluded coves near by.
We ate most nights in Lassie which has a good choice of restaurants, which is a 5 min walk. Also Agostoli is within a 15 min walk which has a good range of bars, restaurants and shops. We got a cab back from there which was 5 euros (money well spent as up hill).
Overall this holiday hit the spot, and we will certainly return in the very near future.

Room Tip: All rooms have view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

First of all, Kefalonia is a beautiful island. Not many tourist have found it yet, and this makes it even better. You will be finding a lot of great views and a rich variety of plants, rocks, small bays and villages.

We had a one room apartment. It had a very small kitchen, a refrigerator and a bathroom. The weather was great so we weren't planning on sitting inside our apartment, we just slept and ate our breakfast there. to be honoust, the beds were not that comfortable. The air conditioning was 6 euro per night, which we thought was to expensive. The temperature dropped to an exactable level at night, so this was not a problem (although this, of course, depends on the month you go there). The apartment was cleaned properly every morning. Another important fact is that it has a very nice central location. If you follow the main road you reach Argostoli in about fifteen minutes. It is a five minute walk away from a very nice, small beach were the serve a good Greek salad. We also did the long walk to Argostoli along the Fanari road which takes about two hours. But it is definitely worth it, we took some amazing pictures of the rock formations and the clear blue water that splashed in between them (it might take some climbing on rocks and stumbling through bushes to get there). If you're planning on going to Argostoli try getting there between ten and eleven in the morning. Go to the docks and you might see a Kareta Kareta.

We spent a lot of our time searching for small beaches, there are a lot to be found along de Fanari road which leads al the way from Lassi to Argostoli, but the swimming pool inside the Metaxatos complex was a pretty nice place to hang around. The people at the bar are very nice and they serve lovely cocktails.

In Lassi there are a more than enough places to eat. We really liked Sirtaki. It has blue chairs and is a meter or so below street level. You can find it on the main road.

If you're not able to rent a car, try the boat trip to Ithaka. A small cruiser will take you, and other tourists, to some great places along the coast of Ithaka. Kioni for example. We also did a bus tour which was nice. But if you mind sitting in a bus go for the boat trip

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Olivierhendrikenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We are a Greek young couple and went there in July 2011. We have read some reviews about the smell and unfortunately (for us) came true. We just guesed that people were over reacting but we were wrong. We called prior getting to the apts and ask if the reviews about the smell were true and the answer was:"anyone can write whatever they want" an answer which does not apply in any tourism and managemenet book(and not only). Anyhow, the smell was terrible in the room, in three nights they never came to clean the room (first time after years) or to leave any extra toilet paper etc. Even in rooms with 30-40 eur per night they are much better than these (we got our's with 50). Not to mention the poll bar nights were we couldn't sleep from the music and loud voises etc.. First of all the should mention this before yotu book the room to inform you as I understand some peopla like these kind of vacations but I want to sleep with having to close the windows and open A/C/ to avoid noise. Just with the nice air from the nigth breeze. We left of course and we went to Skala (much more beautiful place for us than Lasi) and to a fantastic hotel for the remaining days instead of paying Metaxatos.FRIENDLY WARNING!..STAY AWAY!...:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philippos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We've just returned from 5 nights here. this is our second visit to lassi. We love the island and will return but NOT to these apartments. fab position and great views. The room smelt musty. There was black mould in the corners of the bedroom area. The shower room was so small we had to back in to use the loo and couldn't lean forward without knocking head on the basin! The walls were covered in mould and the room never dried out. The towels were clean but stained. The bedding was damp. The mattresses were so hard they were very uncomfortable. Terrible smell of damp in the kitchen cupboard..couldn't bare to look further..just kept it shut. Spent as little time as possible in the apartment but we both still left with a cough. It's a shame as they were clearly nice once but need a lot of attention now.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank voyageur-las
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.2 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.7 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
8.6 mi away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metaxatos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metaxatos Apartments

Address: Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range: $42 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metaxatos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metaxatos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing