We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near White Rocks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorbas Restaurant

Zorbas Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 28 Restaurants in Lassi
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Near White Rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went here on one of the Greek nights and had a nice evening.
We found the drinks and food a little more than we had expected to pay but the Cosmos rep had given us a voucher for 1/2L of house wine so the total cost balanced out.
A nice meal with entertainment and only a 10 min walk from the White Rocks hotel.
Would definitely go again if we went to Lassi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    66
    36
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been to Zorba's before two years ago, so we thought we would try this lovely restaurant again....we wasn't disappointed, the food was lovely....we chose a typical Greek Meze and shared this between three adults. It was delicious, needless to say there wasn't anything left on the plates.....will go again when we return to Lassi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonlass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Greek Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went to Zorbas after seeing the Greek night advertised, booked a table in the morning and had a reserved table right next to the dance floor. We shared mushrooms with bacon and cheese to start, and the fish platter for two as a main. All arrived quickly, were hot and absolutely delicious. The service was friendly and the house wine very drinkable. A great atmosphere and the Greek dancing was great, and everyone was encouraged to join in, we had a great night, and all for 40 euros! Great value too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyRichardson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrowford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Zorbas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ate here several times over the three week stay and always had good food. Went for a visit toward the end of the season, and got involved in a party with Stan from the supermarket next door. Much ouzo was drunk, much greek dancing was done ( including a solo from Stan.) Needless to say we had to get a taxi home. A most enjoyable evening. Would recommend giving Zorbas a try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cooch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK - But not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We ate here on our first night in Lassi. The food was fine - we've yet to have a bad meal in Greece! The staff were ok - quite attentive until larger groups came in - then everyone else seemed to be forgotten and we struggled to get their attention to order a sweet and to get our bill.
Entertainment was good and everyone who wanted to joined in. This was the most expensive place of the whole week - we found places that served better food for less during our time in Lassi and we didn't return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1NOlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas Restaurant also viewed

 
Lassi, Cephalonia
Lassi, Cephalonia
 

Been to Zorbas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing