We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good surroundings, good value”
Review of Lorenzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lorenzo Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Overall pretty good value, good location, nice surroundings and a big pool (shame they allow others not staying at the hotel reserve sunbeds though).

In more detail:

Our room was pretty basic & the shower room tiny.

Air conditioning is not included which is charged at Euro 5 per day. The small safe was 1.5 Euro per night. None of this was explained to us on arrival.

If its not included in your rate, breakfast is charged at 4 Euros; which is what its worth. We were craving a change of breakfast by day 3.

When the aircon didnt work properly the reception staff implied it was our fault.

Finally, dont let the taxi drivers at the airport rip you off. They try to charge 20 Euro for a 10 min trip. There's a bus that goes along through Lassi to Argostoli roughly every hour for just 1.6 Euro pp.

Room Tip: ask for one over looking the pool which also will give you a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 426 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

My self and sister in law stayed for 1 week commencing 29th August. Usually love Kefalonia but had a few disappointing experiences during our stay. The staff at Lorenzo are lovely and work really hard. The rooms were small. Shower was awful and leaked. Floor drain blocked as soon as we showered or ran the tap. Beds were really uncomfortable so never has a decent nights sleep all week. Breakfast was dull and coffee was wet but weak.
Prices in general have increased in Greece. However, the super markets are reasonable. Beach near the Hotel Med (left of hotel) was nice however, 2 small mythos beer's were 5.20 euro's and same size can in the super market (up the road) was less than 1 euro each....................Also hotel rooms had NO fridge so had to have worm white wine (yuk).
Lovely pool and Lots of sun beds however, really uncomfortable white beds so big tip try to get a blue bed ( although only around 20 available) the rest were white (ouch) I Wouldn't return sadly.
Although really nice hard working staff. I agree with previous review that there was no info about breakfast times, safe, departure of room times etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

When we arrived were given no information on air con, safe hire, breakfast times etc...One of the receptionists got very rude and defensive when we pointed out that we were given a twin room instead of a double that we booked. My partner and i felt like children sleeping on single beds. The location of the hotel is great and the rest of the staff were pleasent but it only takes one person without any customer service skills to inspire me to write a negative review.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bryannnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at the Lorenzo for a week at the end of August 2013. My room was on the ground floor facing the pool, and was very clean and comfortable, with a useful mosquito net over the bed. The bathroom was a bit dated but perfectly fine. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a bit ordinary, the usual bread and jam, with occasionally eggs, or cheese and ham. Coffee not great.
The outside areas of the hotel were lovely though - plenty of sunbeds / chairs / deckchairs in a variety of settings, also comfortable seating in the shade at the front of the hotel. The pool was lovely, and the pool bar offered shady seating to enjoy a drink or snack. The view of the sunsets was fabulous.
The hotel is right in the centre of Lassi, and the bus stop for Argostoli is right at the top of the road. All the bars and restaurants nearby are good, and I would recommend Trentis bar for the view of the sunsets - there is a telescope on the balcony which is fab.
All in all, for the money, this was an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairdurbin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here in a one bedroom apartment, self catering and travelling as a family with a teenager. The hotel is very clean and the staff cheerful and friendly. The apartment has a good size bedroom bedroom with two single beds and air con which cost us 5 euro per day extra. We also paid 10 euro per week for a safety deposit box. The shower room was typically greek with a shower tray and curtain. The main room in the apartment is quite small as our teenage daughter used the bed setee leaving little room to sit anywhere else. The catering facilities were very basic, fridge, two electric rings and a kettle, but were adequate for us as we ate out most evenings at the lovely restraunts nearby. The pool area is also very clean and poolbar sells reasonably priced drinks and snacks. The beaches are also very close by and are clean and sandy. We hired a car for 3 days from a nearby car rental (145 euro) and saw most of the island, which was well worth doing as it is a beautiful island with some stunning scenery and beaches. Very well positioned hotel for all the local amenities and only a 25 minute walk or 6 euro taxi journey to the island capital Argostoli.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DM403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were very pleased with the hotel overall. It was basic but it was so clean and the rooms were serviced every day. The pool area was fantastic with a nice little bar. Great location as it was close to the main restaurants and bars but nice and quiet at the same time. Only a 5 minute stroll to the beach too. The only disappointment was the breakfast- we ended up just going to get a croissant from the local supermarket which is 100m from the hotel instead. Next time we would try and request a pool view room.
Scooter and car rental places just up the road and was a great way to get out and see the island. Best places to visit for us were: Fiscardo- amazing little port/village, Assos- picturesque little village and Myrtos beach. Sami and Antissamos beach was also worth a visit.

Room Tip: Requst a pool view room if you can- it wil be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lorenzo Hotel for 2 weeks in August. The hotel is in a perfect position; minutes to the nearest sandy beach (2 sunbeds and a parasol 7 euros, very clean and a good restaurant/bar), a supermarket at the top of the drive and within yards of a wide selection of tavernas and bars. The hotel is VERY clean, the grounds are beautiful with lots of shade and the pool and surrounding areas are very good with plenty of sunbeds. On arrival we were allocated room 236; the room was ok and the bathroom was good for Greece but when we opened the door to the balcony we looked out on a brick wall which made the room very dark with no natural light; we had to move to the far end of the balcony for any daylight. We asked for another room with some natural light and were told there was nothing available until later in the week when some people were leaving. The hotel rep supported our request when we showed him the room and were were offered a choice of 2 other rooms 2 days later. We picked 107 - it was perfect with a large wrap around balcony and a window! Staff were friendly and helpful. Food and drinks at the pool bar were good. Breakfast was adequate; we took ours back to our room each day and had it on the balcony - a perfect start to another lazy day in the sun!! The hotel was definitely a 'no-frills' hotel but was perfecly fine as a base for a super holiday, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiej368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
1.8 mi away
Limanaki Hotel
Limanaki Hotel
#6 of 19 in Lassi
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorenzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenzo Hotel

Address: Lassi 28100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lassi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: $40 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorenzo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lorenzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzo Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing