We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great People,”
Review of Lorenzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lorenzo Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
St Anne, Alderney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great People,”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ok the Hotel rooms are a bit long in the tooth but the staff are absolutely fantastic never been looked after so well, nothing is too much trouble. Remember this is a Greek Hotel so you get a Greek breakfast.

Pool area is great and it is so so clean

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool give you the evening sunshine & are not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_Tapley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    147
    56
    21
    11
See reviews for
80
197
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here in June 2012, we had the smallest room we have ever had the privilege to stay in. To compensate we had the largest balcony, probably bigger than the room! Shower room was also very small, breakfast was what you would expect but you had the benefit of taking it up to your room or balcony if you so wished. Pool area was ok, on the downside our room was next to the noisiest couple in the hotel who chose to constantly argue and move furniture around in the middle of the night. Would not return here, loved Lassi but would definitely look elsewhere for accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnotherWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here some years ago nice location and great pool area but rooms very basic. Handy for beaches and shops and restuants. Breakfast a lot to be desired cake egg meat!!!!!! From other reviews I dont think its changed much over the years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pammie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ended up for the second year running at the Lorenzo and enjoyed it even more. had a really nice self catering unit with lovely sea and pool views and the same friendly staff as last year.Everything well maintained and clean and close to restaurants and a short walk to several beaches. This year we picked up a car from the Airport from pefanis car hire (no excess when we hired) and stayed in fiscardo and then took the car on the ferry accross to Ihaca from Sami for a short stay having checked with pefanis that it was still insured (it was) then back to Lassi.Lassi is an excellent base for touring .We discovered a few new beaches (xi beach is fantastic for both safe swimmimg and baking in the Sun.We thought Ketalos was realy nice but the whole Island is just magnificent

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra for a slightly bigger self catering unit but it was well worth it. Quiet, great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColinKirkbyStephenUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a fantastic island Kefalonia is!!
We have stayed her for 4 years in a row at Lassi and also 1 year at Skala.
The Lorenzo is a very clean yet basic hotel but the staff are FANTASTIC..
the poolside is amazing.. afternoon cocktails a must!!!
This is within easy walking distance of beaches and local restaurants just superb. Try Nefalis and Butlers to name two of the best. and also The Aqua Marina ..for an early evening cocktail and also another very good restaurant.
Catch the bus in to Agostoli or hire a car for a couple of days and explore this beautiful island. Some great boat trips although we struck a day of poor weather !! Felt so sorry for some of our friends.. but we had a lot of laughs about it afterwards

Room Tip: defo the sea view side a view just superb :-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sylviarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've just returned from a two week holiday staying at the Lorenzo House Apartments in Lassi, Kefalonia, i booked a studio requesting a high floor, because i travel alone i feel safer having a high floor but i understand that it's just a request, the lady from the hotel reception showed me to my studio and it was on ground level so initially i was a bit disapointed, in the other two neighbouring ground studios the two couples arrived at the same time as me- we started talking and they had also requested high floors and sea views and unbeknown to us the cosmos office was above my studio and the cosmos rep heard us talking and advised us that cosmos only have the three studios that we were in, the rooms above are the one and two bedroom apartments, the rep- Jan was very helpful and offered to check to see if there were any apartments available if we wanted to upgrade but i hadn't budgeted for that so i put my disapointment aside and quickly settled into my room, the room i was given was spacious and adequate- being selfcatering you're never sure what you're gonna get but there were towels supplied, a kettle and a toaster which was a nice surprise! In the bathroom there was a nice big mirror and everything in the room worked- the fridge was really cool and the ice compartment did a brilliant job of freezing my bottles of water ready for the beach! Because the three studios are right next door to oneanother you will get to know your neighbours really well! I met three lovely couples who helped make my holiday a great one, since returning home i've looked to book the Lorenzo House studio again for next year but its not showing on the systems at the moment so i'll keep checking because i'd love to stay there again, a big thankyou to all the staff at the Lorenzo Hotel and Apartments- i had a fantastic time x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very good location. Close to sea and a few minutes into the centre of the small, quiet resort.
Staff were more than helpful, as are most Greek people.
The resort is small and friendly, with plenty of good Tavernas, so you could go to a different one every night if you so wished. We frequented 'Blue Skies' and 'Nerefi' (sorry not sure of spelling),
the staff both of these Tavernas were Brilliant.
We will be booking again for next September, without doubt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StaffordshireMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.8 mi away
Limanaki Hotel
Limanaki Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorenzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenzo Hotel

Property: Lorenzo Hotel
Address: Lassi 28100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lassi
#6 Family Hotel in Lassi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorenzo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lorenzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzo Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing