We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trivelig og godt hotell med super frokost”
Review of Lassi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lassi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Lassi is situated close to the sea and close to the restaurants in Lassi. You can see the sea from  most of the rooms. All rooms have a balcony. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and there are not any noisy roadtraffic or discos nearby. The staff is very friendly and the hotel got a good atmosphere. Their breakfast is lovely: Fresh orangejuice made at the place, fresh fruits, coffe, tea, omelets, eggs, yoghurt, bread and ham, local cheese and tomatoes- everything you would like for breakfast is there. My only complain is that I would like my towels and sheets changed more often. They also charge 6 euro per day if you want aircondition, which I think is quite much.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 397 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent location, with a great view, close to Argostoli, the capital of the island but also some great beaches close by. A car is needed if you really want to go around Kefalonia and be more relaxed, though bars and restaurants are also available near by. The breakfast was nice and the staff working at the hotel quite friendly. The only negative thing is that the room had a cigarette smoke smell, coming from the bathroom air cleaner..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

great hotel ,great location, no complaints, staff friendly, spiros the owner is ok, i bumped into him in the lobby and he gave me a friendly hug! can't wait to go back next year. just returned from a weeks stay and it was very hot, would reccomend car hire,if you drive down the hill to argostoli there is a great little supermarket about halfway down on the left.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traceyjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We loved lassi and the lassi hotel has great staff, great breakfasts, kept lovely and clean. The hotel is peaceful and it's location is a great base to get to the restaurants and bars, a couple of routes offer nice walks to the capital and closer by the markris gialos beautiful sandy beach with loungers and restaurant bar. Local tour trips round the island are very good. We will definitely go again a really lovely and special holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Lassi Hotel has a superb location and the most amazing staff ( I cannot name them all but their manners and demeanour are impeccable). The rooms were very clean, new and the view of the ocean is spectacular.
The nearest beach is a bit secluded and not that great...but the one at Makris and Platis Gialos are superb and at a walking distance (about 300 metres), which was pleasant along with a child in a carriage and the inflatable toys to go along...) Although the hotel is rated a 3 star, it felt more like a solid 4 star. We would definitely return to this destination and at the Lassi Hotel.The pool area is great, with loungers, umbrellas, and a nearby donkey. The grounds were well kept and attractive. The entrance is modern and quite grand, along with the terrific terrrace. The breakfast was fit for royalty along with freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee with optional flavouring, bacon,eggs, sweets and local products (koulourakia, tomatoes and variety of cheeses).

Room Tip: The rooms with an ocean view are particularly nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xanthi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Spent ten nights in July 2012 b/b 80 euros the double. The 3 stories building is an old one but very well maintained and decorated. Do not expect any fancy architecture! In my room was a double bed and a single one, a small fridge, safe free of charge, TV and air-con working properly. Nice balcony with superb sea views, other rooms face the pool. My real problem was the shower space, very narrow and with a nylon curtain stuck on me! very uncomfortable. The pool and the gardens very well kept and looked after. The staff is really friendly and very sympathetic.They really want to make you feel at home. The superb advantage is the 5 star breakfast, you get everything, even freshly squeezed orange juice, fruits (more than 10 species), cookies, eggs, cakes, greek feta cheese and tomatoes, literally everything. There was no restaurant in the hotel and you will have to walk around 500 m. to the closest one - sto psito - which is really good but a little bit costy. The closest supermarket is around 300 m. far. There is no beach in front of the hotel but there is a tiny and very sweet beach 2 min. walking with excellent water colours and sand. The bus stop is 300 m. far. I was really impressed by the breakfast and the hospitality offered and surely recommend this hotel, which is also around 2 km far from the central square of the capital city of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NASOS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

after going half-board this was our first time bed and breakfast, and our first visit to the greek islands. on the strength of this visit it wont be the last...we had a sea view which was perfect not a single building to block it. just trees and sea.
the staff are very very helpful and friendly. i have to single out VIVIAN who has a wonderful sense of humour.and does her job brill.
the location is ideal for 2 very good beaches .both with a hut which do very good food and cold drinks. the one to the right is pebbley and the one to the left and down the hill is a sand beach .this was our favourite . ideal situation and very friendly cafe staff.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xray2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.5 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
842 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lassi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lassi Hotel

Address: Kefalonia Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range: $65 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lassi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lassi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing