We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranee Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Resort(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$34
$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Metaxatos Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$44
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Paradise Resorts(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
432
320
72
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
320
72
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach restaurantevening meal for luncha sea view roomhalf boardmountain viewhead waiterbeach towelsrestaurant staffbeach levellovely hotelmeal timesthe hotel shoppool areaan updatereception staff arebeautiful islandyear after year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 851 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A fabulous holiday in a wonderful hotel on an idyllic island! The facilities were wonderful, the setting was superb with a great swimming pool and a lovely beach. All the rooms, including the general areas and bar were very well decorated and clean.
The staff were always very pleasant, polite and helpful and the food was excellent and the choice brilliant. My friend required a gluten free diet and I have to have a low-fat diet. An hotel's nightmare, you would have thought, but every meal, the Maitre D or the chef himself would come to explain what we could eat or what he had prepared especially for us.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to return there myself.

Room Tip: If you could have a room with a sea view that would be the icing on the cake!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nettejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just returned from a week at Hotel Mediterranee and overall had a very pleasant experience. The staff at the hotel were one of it's major selling point and were always polite, friendly and happy to help. The food served was good, with a selection of different meals each night that would offer something that would appeal to the majority of people. We were pleasantly surprised with our rooms, which were very comfortable and well decorated. We did not have a sea view however, but if I returned I would definitely this time opt for this as the views from a friends room were truly beautiful. Unfortunately the reason I did not give this hotel an excellent rating was, except for the bedrooms, the rest of the hotel seemed dated and had a rather tired feeling. By no means was it unclean or shabby in anyway, but it would definitely welcome an update to slightly modernise the indoor facilities, including the restaurant. Nevertheless the pool area could not be faulted. Sun beds were generally always available, there was a small drinks bar and stunning views of the ocean. Also, the pool was only a minute walk from the beach and beach bar restaurant. Sun beds were also readily available at the beach and even if you did not want to sit there, it was nice to just walk down and stroll across the sea front in the breeze. The sea was a lovely clear shade of aqua blue, however it was never that warm, and often when getting into the pool afterwards it was like dipping into a hot tub! In terms of location the hotel was extremely close to a very nice strip of tavernas, restaurants, cocktail bars, gift shops, and supermarkets. We only ate out one night, in which it was possible to swap our evening meal at the hotel for lunch at the beach bar during the day. Entertainment wasn't the best for a 4 star hotel, but other bars and tarvenas near often had acts on most nights which were worth watching. I wouldn't say that Lassi however was a particularly lively place and definitely more of a resort for families or older couples, however this may change later on in the summer. We also had the pleasure of going on a Panem trip of the island in which we saw several sights such as Drogarati caves, the Melissani lakes, Fiscardo, Assos and a vineyard in which wine tasting was possible. The Melissani lakes in particular were a personal highlight of this tour and were truly breath-taking to uphold. However the greatest thing of this tour was the tour guide herself, Esmie. She was truly brilliant. Engaging, informative and very friendly and helpful. Everyone on the tour had nothing but good things to say about her and she made seeing some of the most beautiful parts of the island a fascinating experience for all. I would definitely recommend this tour, it was very good value for money and a day well spent, offering an alternative to sunbathing and swimming!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from a holiday in beautiful Kefalonia. We stayed at the Meditaranee in Lassi. This hotel has one of the best locations in Lassi. Our room had been re-furbished and was very comfortable. I just wish I could say the same for the rest of the hotel. The Reception area and Lounge/Bar were not up to the same standard. The food was ok but not as much choice as other 4* hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from the most wonderful holiday. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have picked a nicest place to stay.This was our first visit to Kefalonia and we would definitely recommend this hotel and the location of Lassi as your base to travel the island.
We hired a car for 2 days from Thomson for £110 and explored the island, so much to see, found some lovely beaches to stop off at.

We had a 2nd floor room with a sea view and the views were brilliant. The hotel is clean and the staff are all very friendly, the rooms were kept well and the towels are changed every day. The food is good, swapped the dinner for lunch a couple of days, great if you want to sit by the pool or beach in the day and go out in the evening.

I think we would agreed with everyone who has left a review on here, with regards the pool, wonderful pool and setting but the hotel should listen to the reviews about the sunbeds.There are NOT enough, even for June, I don't know what it would be like in July or August. Some people would come down early, put their towels on them, go and have breakfast and you wouldn't see them again for hours. Families would come down and there would be none left for them. It wasn't as if there wasn't any space to put out extra ones, there was plenty, sorry for the moan but this was our only complaint about this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: If you can, pay the extra for the sea view room, well worth the money and ask to be level 2 or higher. For the men , don't forget to pack a pair of long trousers for dinner....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel, our first visit to the island and hopefully not the last. This is a lovely hotel with clean, comfortable, well equipped rooms, a lovely position on the sea front, and friendly helpful staff. It is well worth paying for a sea view. Lassi is a lovely little resort with plenty of bars and tavernas and only 2km from the capital Argostoli with a wider range of bars, tavernas and shops and turtles swimming in the bay. A great base for exploring this lovely friendly island.

Just 2 small complaints about this hotel. Firstly the food at dinner, we were expecting Greek dishes but instead were faced with sprouts, cauliflower, broccoli and mashed potato - none of these were on the menu in the local tavernas!. Luckily the hotel allows guests to swap dinner for lunch at the beach cafe where the food is much better and we took advantage of this on many occasions. Our favourite taverna in Lassi was the Butler's House.

Our second concern was the eternal problem of sunbeds round the pool. There are 227 rooms in the hotel but fewer than 90 sunbeds around the pool and less than 40 parasols. The parasols are small and thin and do not offer a lot of protection from the afternoon sun (it was well over 30 degrees whilst we were there). There is a public beach next to the hotel where 2 sunbeds and a parasol cost 6 Euros a day, but this also fills up very quickly each morning. We are always up early and spent several mornings watching the battle for sunbeds after the staff removed towels left out before breakfast!

None of this spoiled our holiday and we will definitely return to this lovely island although maybe at a slightly cooler time of year so we can explore a little more!

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view - well worth the money
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews