We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paralos

Paralos
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Greek and Italian dishies also wood oven pizza offered in a calm enviroment of the garden in the back of the restaurant.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This restaurant is at the Arogstoli end of main road, and is a little more Italian in flavour, but if you fancy a change from Greek food and would like a gorgeous Pizza, then go here.

The rocket salad (as someone else recommended) is beautiful, service is good. Not as Greek as other places, but food beautiful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_uk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    25
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lichfield
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you want to taste the best Italian /best pizza ever give this restaurant a try. It's located at the end of the strip past all the other restaurants on the left hand side going towards agastoli. We have been visiting lassi for the past 7 years & this our favourite by a mile. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newlookerLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Should be Number !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wow,this was our favourite restaurant by a mile.Situated at the far end of Lassi towards Argostoli it has a lovely peaceful garden setting at the rear and the authentic Greek food and gorgeous wood fired Pizzas are to die for.
We went three times during our week in Lassi and were impressed everytime (The rocket salad is a must.Sublime).
Superb.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dumpty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Seek it out - the garden is a beautiful place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We waked by this restaurant which appeared to be empty. Luckily we finally decided to investigate why so many people recommended the eating experience (local people - not reps)
The pizzas & pastas are gorgeous The menu is not pages of dishes so everything they make is top quality and delicious. My partner wanted a steak and it was the best he had had on the island. Tender with a subtle flavour. I agree, it is a little gem - don't miss it !

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Minamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Excellent service, food and atmosphere, would highly recommend this place to all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supem36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paralos also viewed

Lassi, Cephalonia
 
Lassi, Cephalonia
 

Been to Paralos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing