We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Bother”
Review of Ionio

Ionio
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dont Bother”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Visited here once and that was enough.
My husband had lamb chops which were inedible due to the amount of salt. I had lamb which I think had probably surrended its self as it tasted more like mutton.
The overall ambience was very poor as no one seemed to care if you were enjoying your food.
I would not make a return visit unless both food and customer service were improved.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Melonia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    71
    31
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lassi”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We visited six times and always had an excellent meal. The waiters and waitresses were very friendly and always welcomed you back. Excellent prices too, and we always had a complimentary drink!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ionio”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have eaten here many times over the years and I know it is down to personal preference but I can say that we have never had a bad meal here, the service has always been excellent and the staff attentive with a nice atmosphere to the taverna.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 210sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is a must place to visit!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ate here three times and each time was great. Proper Greek/Kefalonian food (not a badly cooked vegetable in sight!).

Staff were always friendly and service was great. The place itself was very pretty and felt well cared for.

It is well worth the extra two minutes walk from the main restaurants.

Chops great, rabbit great and I strongly suggest trying the Ionian beef.

Great value and great place overall.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Pork Chop”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Traditional Greek restaurant, the staff are lovely, everynight they were very busy, always a good sign. I had the pork chop as my main meal, it was the size of my hand, very well cooked and delicious.It came with rice and vegteables. My wife had the chicken a la creme - both great meals - will return to lassi next year to so we can eat there again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayersWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ionio also viewed

 
Lassi, Cephalonia
 

Been to Ionio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing