We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ionio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ionio

Ionio
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ionio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have eaten here many times over the years and I know it is down to personal preference but I can say that we have never had a bad meal here, the service has always been excellent and the staff attentive with a nice atmosphere to the taverna.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 210sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    62
    29
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is a must place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ate here three times and each time was great. Proper Greek/Kefalonian food (not a badly cooked vegetable in sight!).

Staff were always friendly and service was great. The place itself was very pretty and felt well cared for.

It is well worth the extra two minutes walk from the main restaurants.

Chops great, rabbit great and I strongly suggest trying the Ionian beef.

Great value and great place overall.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Pork Chop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Traditional Greek restaurant, the staff are lovely, everynight they were very busy, always a good sign. I had the pork chop as my main meal, it was the size of my hand, very well cooked and delicious.It came with rice and vegteables. My wife had the chicken a la creme - both great meals - will return to lassi next year to so we can eat there again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayersWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dinner, which was highly over excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have visited Ionio during our summer holiday in Lassi. This restaurant is close to the end of the village, towards Argostoli. We have chosen this place because of the atmosphere and the reasonable prices and we were very happy about our decision.
We ate lamb kleftiko and traditional rabbit, and these were the best meals in our life till know which were cooked/baked from rabbit and lamb. Both meats were soft and tasty, with spices and garnishes which made them more special.
I would like to thank the outstanding chef for the great experience!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Nora28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“not good!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

we didn't like the food.not good quality of food. and we had the feeling that we paid a lot of money.i wouldn't go again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank y-kith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ionio also viewed

 
Lassi, Cephalonia
 

Been to Ionio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing