We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing!”
Review of Panorama Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panorama Village
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay. Nice peaceful pool, never crowded, with beautiful views. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food served at the bar is very good. The rooms are basic but very clean and we had plenty of hot water for showers. The beds were rather hard and I was beginning to feel it in my back by the end of the week. Lassi itself is quiet with plenty of good restaurants to choose from. Retsetto did delicious food. Butlers House was good; a bit pricey, but different - you must visit the toilets - very unusual and plush! Easy to walk into Argostoli which has a nice shopping area, and great to see the turtles in the morning in the harbour. The hill is very steep in places, but this didn't really stop us, and taxis are always around for 5 euro. I would recommend this if you want a chilled holiday with good food in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 199 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in two bedroom apartment which did not have sea views and were initially disappointed, however we were looking onto landscaped gardens and after a day or so decided we were perfectly happy with apartment.

Apartments are basic but spotlessly clean and well maintained.

Couple who run the complex Arthur and Mary, not forgetting young Martin are very friendly and make you very welcome.

The views from the pool area are superb and we used to go over to the bar in the evening for a drink to watch the sun going down prior to heading into town.

Everyone mentions the hill, it is about a 15 minute walk up from the town but the views more than compensate for any inconvenience.

First time staying in apartments and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Robbo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A lovely place with amazing views over the sea. The hill is a bit daunting but you get used to it but the taxis are cheap if you don't fancy it, and the drivers are very friendly!! Very clean apartments and lovely grounds, very peaceful. The pool is gorgeous and was never too busy which was perfect. The resort as a whole is great with lots of lovely restaurants, we never had a bad meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in Panorama Village the last week in July with our two sons, aged 11 and 14, and it was one of the nicest family holidays we have had in a long time. We will be back! We stayed in a ground floor 2 bed appartment with a terrace : fantastic view and a lovely, tranquil place for a quiet morning cuppa and a read before the rest of the family awoke each morning. The apartment was simple, no frills, but immaculately clean and everything you need when self catering. My boys loved the freedom the quiet location, small complex and family friendly atmosphere the Panorama village afforded them. The pool area was lovely and never crowded, no need to reserve beds and lots of other similar aged children to play with. The views were amazing, the sunsets spectacular. The BBQ / quiz night was great and very good value indeed, as were the very reasonably priced drinks a nd snacks, as well as the ever cheerful Arthur and Mary, who couldn't do enough for you. The hill is noteworthy if you have mobility problems, but for a normal, healthy family should not be an issue and ensured I didn't put on a pound all holiday! Only the last steep bit requires a shatp intake of breath! We also walked out the back way to the capital Argosteli 2 or 3 times : well worth a morning visit to see the loggerhead turtles having their breakfast in the lovely harbour! Lots of great places to eat in Lassi : amore was great, as was Butlers, and the Greek dancing night at the taverna was also lovely. Hiring a car is probably a good idea, as the scenery is spectacular, and Melissani lake is a must. Soooo tranquil. The beach in Lassi is unspoilt, and the water sports excellent value at 10 euro a time : my boys loved the inflatable rafts. This is not the first time I have visited Kefalonia, nor will it be the last. It is the most beautiful of all the Greek islands and the Panorama Village was the perfect base! Investing in more comfortable mattresses for next season is my only suggestion, but otherwise this place is perfect for families and probably couples too, as the children we met were all very well behaved, pleasant, polite and courteous. I wish all family resorts I have been to we're frequented by families such as this. All in all, a great holiday! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lassi! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had read all of the reviews of the Panorama Village and hoped it would live up to our expectations, it did and so much more!
Firstly the views, incredible, sitting on the balcony, by the pool, outside the bar.........the views and the sunsets were spectacular. To get a view like this you have to be high up, that means walking up a hill. If you don't want to walk up a hill you have to compromise on the view, get a taxi or hire a car.
The Panorama Village is maintained wonderfully, it feels cared for and loved. The gardens are gorgeous, the pool area is always clean and the rooms are spotless. There was never a problem getting a lounger by the pool, so refreshing not to have the usual towel reservation stress!
The food in the pool bar is good quality and well priced, we ate there most lunch times and couldn't fault it.
As for Arthur and Mary, they make the place special. Always friendly, smiling and welcoming. They always greeted us and took the time to chat, nothing was too much trouble and they looked after us for the whole 2 weeks.
Our 2 weeks were so relaxing we felt as though we had been away for a month, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Panorama Village, and by the number of people we met who holidayed there time and again we were not alone in our desire to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7, the view was excellent and it was very near to the pool and the bar.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks last week in July first week in August with two teenage daughters. The hill was a bit of an experience on seeing it but did walk down it most nights in heels and managed to walk up it in the heat one afternoon.
As soon as we arrived we were met by the lovely Arthur who showed us to out apartments, we didn't have a sea view but were not disappointed, the two bedroomed apartment was very big and clean, towels and bed sheets changed 3 times a week
The pool area was always clean and always managed to get 4 sun beds
ate at the apartments most days, the food was basic but plenty of it
The apartments are very quiet due to the location, we went into Lassi most nights where there are plenty of restaurants to see you through two weeks
We got a taxi to Argostli which is only 6 euros from the apartments, which makes a change
The pool bar was open until the last person left which sometimes was after 1am most nights
I would certainly go back for another relaxing holiday

Room Tip: ask for a sea view with a top floor brilliant view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Having visited the beautiful island of Kefalonia a number of times and stayed in various hotels and apartments in Lassi, I knew what to expect...simple yet clean, lovely resort, fantastic food and all round wonderful people.
Unfortunately I was left disappointed.
On our arrival on 27th August 2013, we went to our room to discover the 'panoramic view' we had paid a considerable amount of money for and had been looking forward to, was actually a view of a tree! (Room 17, photo attached)
I immediately went back to the bar to ask Arthur, in my best greek and biggest smiling face, if we could possibly move to an apartment with a view of the sea. Sadly, the friendly man of the previous reviews was nowhere to be seen...he told me he is not the manager and that I needed to talk with our Thomas Cook rep the next morning.
On my return to the room I discovered ants in the bathroom, the fridge door had no bars in it to hold bottles so very little space for much more than a minimum of groceries once the water was stored, and worst of all the toilet was broken which meant that whenever it was flushed we then had to lift the lid off the cistern and push the stopper down so that it could refill properly instead of continuously running water straight through the toilet! Disgusting!
We were eventually moved in the middle of our stay to room 10 which was beautiful. Sadly the damage had been done and Arthur and Mary spent most of the week scowling at us, which dampened the whole holiday experience.
My friend and I are very friendly, personable people and tried to make the best of the situation however I will never go back to these apartments again. A formal complaint is currently being progressed with Thomas Cook customer services.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.7 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Village

Address: Spilaiou Agiou Gerasimou, Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Panorama Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing