We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Limanaki Hotel(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metaxatos Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$43
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Resort(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$28
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
113
66
17
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
66
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewssteep hillpool barcouple who runtwo bedroom apartmentlives up to its nameminute climbkaraoke eveningbasic snackshired a carbeautiful islandsmall play areatoilet rollself cateringbarbecue nightwalk upgardens are well kept
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 200 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Well we have just returned from one of the loveliest holidays ever.
From the moment we arrived in the airport everything ran smoothly and efficiently. The Thomsons coach took us the 10 min transfer into Lassi, we were then dropped off on the main street and they had pre-arranged for us to be collected and taken up ‘the hill’ in our own taxi. When we first got on the coach at the airport, we were handed our holiday paperwork by the rep along with our apartment room number. It was a very relaxed affair, you just found your apartment, and wandered in to make yourself at home, no reception or checking-in.
Our studio apartment was spotless, and thanks to the housekeeping stayed that way all week. The room was basic but consisted of 2 single beds, a table and chairs, small kitchen area and shower room. We had a lovely private balcony, with the most amazing views over the bay. It was great to sit in the cool of the shade having our breakfast each morning making the most of the views. The sun was on the balcony in the afternoon and evening. Panorama Village felt very relaxed and safe. We were able to sleep with our balcony doors open allowing the night breeze to cool us down.

The resort of Lassi was very quiet, no night life as such apart from 2/3 bars, but some of the many restaurants did evening entertainment. A taxi at night back up to Panorama was 5 euros.

We tried every car hire company along the main road in Lassi, and every one of them quoted us 160 euros for 5 days hire. We booked the cheapest option car through Thomsons for the same price and ended up with a little Daihatsu, which thankfully had air conditioning. We travelled all over the island, it seems that you needed to drive up and down mountain cliff roads to get to most other resorts, but it was well worth it.
Kefalonia is a beautiful island indeed and I would definitely book the Panorama Village again (so long as I could have a hire car to get up the hill).

Room Tip: Room 9 was upstairs with a private balcony and amazing views. You only get 1 pillow each, but if you ask the cleaning ladies they will provide you with more.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Me my partner and her daugther have just come back and had a first class time.The accommodation as all say is basic but this is what greece is like so no surprise. Rooms are very clean and cleaned 6 out of 7 days.We had room 11 great views over bay.As for the hill that everybody talks about coming from devon not that bad!!.Did walk up most days around 4-30 5pm every day just take a drink up with you . Arthur and Mary are great nothing to much bother and great food and drinks.BBQ night is great value and the food is lovely you wont go hungry.Lassi has some great Restaurants butlers great food but Very busy felt like as soon as we had eaten that they wanted our table.On a monday night go to the bottom of the hill turn left then first restaurant on the right (forgotten name sorry) we had a top night great food and free greek dancing even got a discount for joining in .We didn't get to the beach no need pool lovely and warm and on you door step. The only bad thing was the heat high thirtys early fortys every day but a cold beer helped with that!!!!! would go back tomorrow lovely holiday

Room Tip: room 11 great view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dave1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good Points; 1. Quiet Children Free Pool with Fantastic Views 2. Plenty of Sunbeds. 3. Rooms Spacious, clean and tidy. 4. Arthur and Mary who run the bar are brilliant. 5. Lunchtime snacks are good value and good standard. 6. You can use the bars and pools of the complex and hotel nearby which are great. 7. Great Restaurants.. I tried the top 10 and Retseto and Ionio were my favourites. 8. Barbecue Night is great value.
Bad Points:- 1. The Hill. 2. Beds are not great and we had 2 push 2 singles together.3. Shower does not attach to wall. 4. Hills everywhere including down to beaches. 5. Main Beaches overcrowded.5. Main Strip has restaurants and a couple of supermarkets, thats it.6. Trips can be expensive. Top Tip. Jam coat hanger in window to prop up shower head.

Room Tip: Poor views in Block A especially A7...view of block opposite.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My wife & I stayed here last august with our 13 year old son & friend's who had children aged 2 & 5.

The accommodation was basic but you expect this in Greece. Rooms were exceptionally large and cleaned nearly every day.

Our room was 11 (ground floor) and we had a most impressive view overlooking the sea whilst the rooms above us were obstructed by the trees.

Arthur & Mary (their English names) were really pleasant & the BBQ evenings were fantastic fun and not expensive.

The only downside was the hill. Be prepared for a long and arduous walk back up in the evenings after an evening out.

This is the only negative that I could think of and as such, will not be in a rush to hurry back.

Tip - take a buggy if you have young children!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiltshiremanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Absolutely loved this holiday, went there last year and had the most amazing week away. So relaxing and unstructured. Couldn't fault the rooms, they were basic, yes, but you are in Greece, what do you expect for self catering, and for the price!
The steep hill was, well, steep, but easy enough and the feeling of jumping in that pool after a long haul up there was fantastic. The guy behind the bar (I've forgotten his name), was so friendly and helpful.
The beach is beautiful and the restaurants are all lovely, highly recommend the dolphin trip, and also walking down to see the sea turtles.

Could not fault this holiday one bit, apart from the air strikes on the way back home where we were delayed for 9 hours!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sophie_cook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews