We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marianna Studios - wonderful time”
Review of Marianna Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marianna Studios
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I have been to various Greek Islands and some of the mainland but this was our first time in Kefalonia. We chose the Marianna because of the reviews here on trip advisor and we were not disappointed at all.
Normally we wouldnt like being on the ground floor, however we loved our room no 1. Loved our little terrace and were not in the least bit bothered about people walking past, there is plenty of room for people to walk past and not interfere with whatever you are doing. We often sat outside when we came back from an evening out.
Marianna and her family are probably one of the nicest families we have ever met in Greece. We booked for next year whilst we were still on holiday as we so wanted to make sure we got a room. So many people return year after year which is a credit to the family, accommodation, services and the Island. We are looking forward to seeing some of the people we met again next year.
Restaurants local - had no issues at all, everyone in every restaurant were so friendly and we never had a bad meal out.
Argostili - a short cab ride is also brilliant. I loved it there and was so pleased we finally saw the turtles a couple of days before we went home.
Overall, Kefalonia whilst not necessarily the prettiest Greek Island is definitely the most endearing Island we we actually felt so at home here that we are now planning to up roots in about 10 years and move here.
Brilliant holiday and thoroughly fed up to be back at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sammi1975Chelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

just got back from Marianna"s first time we stayed here all we can say is what a great place we were welcome has soon has we got there the appartments were very clean and also had a ceiling fan at no charge the pool and surrounding area were very clean and relaxing, the food was very good and cheap Marianne and her family worked hard every day, we will return has do many others thanks Marianne for a great holliday

Room Tip: all rooms are well kept but there is only one three bed appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank russ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

What can I say!? Marianna and her family continue to make us feel welcome and every year we have such a fantastic holiday - 10th year running and I would recommend that if you are thinking of beautiful Kefalonia, you should stay at Mariannas studios. It is close to bars and restaurants and the beach but far enough away to sleep at night. The food in the snack bar is spot on for breakfast and dinner and all freshly cooked. We will continue to book at Marianna studios and have booked for next year already. If you like a relaxing time with a beautiful and friendly atmosphere, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Naomiivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We returned to Lassi again this year and made our usual visit to Marianna's. It is an excellent set up - the bar, the cafe, the swimming pool the whole area. Marianna is very attentive and friendly to her customers and guests as is the rest of the family.

We have stayed here before and would do again but she is usually booked up quite quickly so if you want to stay here book it fast. It is definitely worth it, the rooms are excellent, well equipped and very very clean. The whole area is continually being cleaned and kept tidy. If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank petronellaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay at the marianna studios,could not fault it we stayed in room 12 on ground floor over looking the pool and garden area.The studios where kept very clean and marianna and her family are very nice and friendly people nothing is too much trouble for them would definitely stay at marianna studios again its an ideal place to stay if you want a quiet and relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christy6089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just got back from a week at Marianna Studios. Excellent place to stay. Two things let it down. The pool and bar was open to the public and as the studios were on the path to the beach, I feel quite alot of public used the pool. We are beach lovers but after a day on the beach we do like to come back and sit by the pool and have a swim in the pool, but we had a few days of our holiday we could not do this as there was not any sun beds available. Having said that, I suppose they have to try and sell food and drink to anyone if they can. Secondly, the other thing that I felt disappointed with was the fact that the bar closed at 7pm. We are used to coming back after a night out and having a night cap in bar, but could not do this. We have stayed in numerous 2 star Greece before.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JILL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Even though we didn't stay here we had breakfast and made use of the pool, as was advertised.

We where made very welcome by Marianna the pool and gardens where very well kept and spotless clean, and also very quiet.

If we return to Lassi as we would like to do we would definitely stay at the Marianna.

Thank You

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cherylt1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lassi
271 reviews
0 mi away
Simatos Apartments
Simatos Apartments
#1 of 29 in Lassi
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Studios

Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marianna Studios Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing