We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Lorenzo Residence
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A little tucked away gem. We have just returned ,sadly , to rainy england , after 10 fabulous days at the San Lorenzo Residence. Panos and his family made sure everything was spotless and the staff are all very helpful. The restaurant attached is excellent , with home cooked local fare every day, expect to pay about 5 euros for breakfast with all the usual eggs and bacon, but also fresh fruit salads and greek yoghourts. As you walk along the 'Lassi' road you will find numerous restaurants and bars, some are open till 3am+. Our favourite bars were 'So Simple', for lush tropical surroundings and DJ in air conditioned cocktail lounge feel. Also we liked 'Veronicas' for cocktails just opposite with great survice and good prices. All the restaurants we visited were excellent serving good quality international food with greek specialities.
Our favourite restaurant was actually in 'Argotoli', in the main square. It was called 'Gondola', the service first class and all the dishes we tried were sublime. Our favourite was swordfish with ouzo chaser ! There are also many chic bars surrounding the square for drinks, our favourite being 'Le Sapin Noir'.
Lastly the beach...From the hotel, turn left along the road to the Lassi supermarket, turn down the road alongside and follow the signs downhill to the beach (5mins). There are beach tavernas along the front with a beautiful soft sand beach with cristal clear water below. Beach beds here are 7 euro per day for 2 with parasol. showers are also dotted along the beach to wash off the salt !
To sum up we would say that if you want a chilled out , red hot, hassle free holiday then Lassi is the one for you and if you want a great place to stay where you feel looked after with a super pool and good sized immaculate accomodation then you must stay at the 'San Lorenzo Residencia'.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments have a seperate lounge/dining area and second balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neilvevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous 12 nights stay at the San Lorenzo Residence and I can only assume that they have in the last three years had a swimming pool added because there was definately one on site as we had a swim every day. Like the other reviewers have said, the apartments were spotlessly clean with towels replaced each day except Sunday and bed linen every three days. Our apartment had two balconys with one at each end. We could start the day on one with the sun coming up and finish on the other to watch the sun go down. The grounds were beautiful and green with many coloured bushes. The beach that we used was found by going out of the gate by the road and turn left towards the supermarket across the road.and down to a sandy beach. The restaurant attached to the site was wonderful. We will be returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We had room 15 and were very happy with it. We did not look at any others but sure that they were al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

This is my notes to a fellow traveller from a forum about the Residence on here:

The Residence is lovely - just like most of Greece v. basic, but kept clean: rooms had (air con - fan) microwave, fridge, hob, sink, cutlery and plates/glasses etc, safety deposit boxes, balcony/terraces and we had the most amazing sea view - first floor room (because the balconies ''jut'' out they're very private).

There is a walk through the gardens, off the main road in Lassi, to the rooms - and when we went no pool - but there are so many pool bars on the way down to the beach, so please don't wory about that.

The residence is on the airport side of Lassi - but to walk to Argostoli (the capital) was still only 20-25 mins, if you want to visit it - about 5euros in a taxi - the main road in Lassi (where the residence is) has many resturants and a few bars (our favourite was a bloke called ''Panos'' - he had a english wife - his bar is carved round a tree, with the bottles sticking out of the trunk - and he's always giving away free drinks to the men lol - we met couples in their teens through to a couple in their 70's there and we all had a ball together.

The beach is about 5 mins walk down the hill (Lassi is all on a hill) and beautiful, when we were there it was 53' so the walk back wasn't fun - but worth it!

The family that own the residence live in a building next door - and on the last day they have a clean shower room for you to freshen up and leave your cases - they ask you leave your room by 10am.

You don't mention if you've been to Kefalonia before - we've been twice so if there is anything you want to know just ask.

I'm sure you will love it - it's the only place in the world I've ever gone back to!!

Regards

Rani x

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rhiann_Browski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

We've just returned from Kefalonia and enjoyed the holiday very much. However, we booked a self-catering apartment at the San Lorenzo Residence without being informed by the travel agent or by the brochure write-up that there is no swimming pool at this accomodation.

Those booking an apartment here should be aware that the San Lorenzo Hotel (about 100 metres away across the road) and the San Lorenzo Village (about 150 metres away) both have swimming pools, but the San Lorenzo Residence does not.

Having said that, the accomodation itself is very good: immaculately clean with a large double bedroom, a small shower room and a combined kitchen/dining room with good facilities. Our room did not have air conditioning, which would undoubtedly be a problem in the high season.

For swimming alternatives, there are three beaches in Lassi: two of which are great for swimming and snorkeling. The one directly next to the San Lorenzo Hotel is not up to much and was a bit grubby when we visited, so it's worth heading down the road in the direction of the airport to the other two. They are about a five minute walk from the Residence, and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AndrewH_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKNJ9192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Govert54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Vlegfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#12 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lassi
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Residence

Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing