We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dionysos Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 512 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ducks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Had a lovely holiday in Kephalonia at these apartments. Lassi is a great place for a holiday and we went out there for our friends' wedding.The apartments are very clean and new, the pool area is beautiful and with sunbeds always available. There is a snack bar too with good range of tasty food and drink.The apartments are up a hill but the view from there is absolutely breath taking- well worth the effort of the climb- actually we never climbed it as a cab from down in Lassi town after a night out was only 6-7 Euros.(The supermarket at the bottom of the hill, going into Lassi delivers groceries up the hill .)
We both would thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay. Hi to Maria and Dennis and hello to Tom at the bar!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank selmanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I cannot praise the Liberata Resort enough. We arrived very hot and tired but greeted by the friendliest hotel/apartment owner I have ever met. We were made to feel like we were staying with friends. Our apartment was a 1 bedroomed apartment, clean and modern and with a view to die for looking out to the sea and also Lixouri.(all apartments seem to have sea views). The swimming pool was large, plenty of sunbeds and a cocktail bar which was useful!! We ate most nights at the restaurant at Liberata. Food was excellent(approx 7-8 choices of meals which was plenty for us to choose from - 7 euros per meal). Our daughter is vegetarian and Maria always made sure there was something for her! Maria, Dionysis and Aphrodite were great, nothing was too much trouble and by the end of the holiday it felt like we were saying goodbye to old friends. Bar-b-que night was good approx 15 euros per person, the plate had so much on it you couldnt eat it all! Apart from the BBQ there didnt seem to be any other entertainment, but that was great as we were able to chill. 10 minute walk to Lassi and some great beaches - best one at the bottom of road Makris Giaylos (Think that is name). Buy an umbrella from the supermarket 6 euros rather than renting umbrella and 2x sunbed 6 euros a day! Prices in supermarket vary, greek produce not too badly priced but butter ie olivio 3 euros! but its an island and we expected to pay slightly higher prices. Most chilled out beach - rent a car and visit Antisammos Beach. Go to the harbour at Argostolli and see the turtles in the harbour!! All in all great place to visit - possibly better slightly out of season. The holiday brochures dont seem to do Liberata Resort justice it is a little haven of paradise!! One thing forgot to mention walk back up from Lassi is steep and appromately 20 minutes back in heat. But if you are fit and dont mind the walk its well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aphroditel, Owner at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2009

Thank you for the kind words Jackie. Dennis, Maria, and I hope to see you and your family again! We had such a great time, and we really felt as friends as well..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosamystica80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MN70hpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.7 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
3.3 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,248 reviews
4 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Village Resort

Address: Haravontas, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lassi
#3 Family Hotel in Lassi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: $62 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dionysos Village Resort, built in 2008, is one of the newest resorts to be constructed on the beautiful island of Kefalonia, Greece. The complex boasts 55 spacious suites with exquisite on site facilities, such as large pool area, bars, restaurant and more. Each room lets you experience the breathtaking panoramic views of the Ionian Sea and distant mountains. A short walk from the resort brings you to the most popular beach on the island (Makris Gialos) and the energetic town of Lassi with its shops, supermarkets, tavernas and nightclubs. The ideal location and extensive amenities makes Dionysos Village Resort the perfect retreat for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dionysos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing