We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dionysos Village Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have been going to Lassi for many many years now and have stayed in some lovely apartments .., but have to say after our first visit to Dionysos we will be returning again and again. What views,,,, wow,wow,wow.
Loved every minute ..,the staff, the atmosphere is second to none..., can't
wait for next year.
So to Dennis and Maria the owners..,thank you so very very much for a wonderful holiday.., it was great to chat with you both, you made us sooooo welcome.., I have to mention all of your staff..,the maids were excellent as were Polish Mari ( such a funny and lively lovely lady) Iffey, Tonini, Jannis and the third Maria..,and Frans Bbq's were fab.., and for those people we didn't see behind the scenes thank you all so much too for making our holiday memorable.

See you next year ..,

Xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riggerboots_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    105
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
129
228
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are presently here (day 5 of 14) and the rooms, views, cleanliness and staff service are exemplary.

The hill to Lassi isn't all that and it takes 10 minutes to walk up and is a climb of 72 metres.

We haven't eaten at the hotel but the cocktails weren't all that (mojito 6/10 - dark rum in a mojito???? and not enough sugar/sugar syrup) but the bar is an ok venue.

If - like me - you detest crap working men's club entertainers then avoid the singers at a weekend. Nowt short o'shocking. Well worth staying out on Friday make sure you're out when the singer's in - this no doubt applies to almost anywhere Thomas Cook fly to be honest.

I'll be back next year, but out after 12:30am on Fridays!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Denis and Maria the owners are very welcoming and are great hosts and really lovely people. They have a great group of staff working at the hotel. Ifi who works on the bar at night is lovely she makes some of the best cocktails I have ever tasted. Tonini made us smile and was always laughing and joking. Yianni has always got a story to tell and has a great personalty. Maria 2 is always on the go and made us laugh and maria 3 was very pleasant and helpful. Costas on the reception was a very helpful and real gentleman.

The views are to die for and is well worth the trip up the hill!

It was our wedding anniversary whilst we were there, Maria the owner upgraded us to which I can only describe as the most fantastic suite we could ever hope to stay in. It was pure luxury and made our stay there even more special.

The hotel hosts theme night three times a week one of these is a rock night with Hollis who does a mixture of songs past and present and this fell on the night of our wedding anniversary in which he sang a love song to us and we were scattered with rose petals, my wife was very touched by this gesture.

The food in the restaurant was fantastic, I would recommend the Kefalonian Meat Pie.
The Pool is very spacious and relaxing I can honestly say that I have need felt so relaxed on a holiday as I did here.

We had such a fantastic holiday my wife had a tear in her eye on the way to back to the airport. We cannot wait to go back. We feel we have made friends for life with Denis and Maria and would like to thank them for their hospitality.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolvesLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've just returned from a week's stay at Dionysos and have to say it exceeded my expectations. We were in one of the cheaper rooms which was basic (much like most Greek hotel rooms) but was clean, very spacious and had everything we needed, including wi-fi which worked fine for us.

The resort is located at the top of quite a steep hill but is definitely walkable and we just saw it as our exercise for the day! It's a 10 minute walk to the beach and there is a good beach bar, Costa Costa, there.

If you are self catered, Mina's supermarket is also only a 10 minute walk at the bottom of the hill but they offer a free taxi ride back to the resort when you shop there.

The pool, bar and BBQ area at Dionysos are all lovely, well designed and clean (the pool toilets and showers are probably the nicest I've seen and are newly built). The pictures don't really do it justice. Plus, the location means the views are amazing. There is also a really nice games room with an American pool table you can use.

We eat in the restaurant a few nights and the food was lovely. It's worth going to the Greek night and is also reasonably priced.

The highlight has to be the pool bar and the barmaid, Ifi. She makes the best cocktails I have tasted and you must try as many as you can!! The rest of the staff are also top class, very welcoming and very friendly. By the end of the holiday you'll feel like you're leaving your best mates behind!

I would recommend hiring a car for a day or two and exploring the island but Lassi is the place to be. Fiskardo was lovely to visit for lunch, Assos is very picturesque but the castle ruins were a bit of a disappointment after a 2k walk to the top of the hill! All the other obvious places are definitely worth a visit but you can fit sight seeing most of the island into a day.

From seeing other accommodation in Lassi, I would definitely recommend Dionysos as one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMich1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights on a self catering basis.
The accommodation was built a few years ago , the blocks are well spaced out and the gardens are just beautiful. Our room was large and airy with excellent facilities , double bed, shower room and so on. The sheets and bed linen were changed regularly, and the room was cleaned just about every day.
We had a patio to sit out on which got the sun from around 1.00 pm.
The views were just great, it was a pleasure to sit outside with a coffee after a day out, or to sit with a drink after a night out watching the twinkling lights and stars.
The bar and pool area were well laid out with a enough sun loungers.
The restaurant which we only used once was adequate .
The only criticism I can think of was the loud music mainly from the restaurant area were there was regular entertainment, but at 11-30pm it was switched right down.
A really good holiday in a lovely spot, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, and face the same way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and i are returning to Dionysos Village in just over 2 weeks time for the 3rd time for our annual break for recharging the batteries without the kids!! We are both widely travelled and normally wouldnt dream of returning to the same resort, let alone the same hotel, but it is testament to everyone involved there, the accomodation, the pool, the view, the food, the welcome we receive and the lovely local beach, that we find ourselves returning again, as it ticks every box for what we require from this week.
I can see and smell those chickens all lined up on the spit, being tended lovingly by Denis with a drink in one hand and his Rosemary baster in the other... making your mouth water? it is mine... try it for yourselves...... but dont tell too many people!!!
Roll on 30th June!
jonno&viks x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilsonian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Myself and my husband came here 2 years ago and decided to return as had such a wonderful time. The views are to die for and taxis are readily available to take you up and down the hill for 5 or 6 euros if you have mobility issues. Maria and Dennis the owners, were lovely to us and even upgraded us to their new suite after a few days as it was our wedding anniversary which was fantastic and we were so grateful. All the other staff, Iffy, Toniini, the 2 Marias and Yiannis were great company and we loved our little chats with Iffy at the bar at night whilst serving superb cocktails, The hotel had on a Greek night, rock night with the superb Hollis and a local DJ on a Monday night by the pool which was great. Food in the hotel was superb and we ate there for half of the time we were there which was 2 weeks. We were really made to feel part of the family and were well looked after, I had a tear in my eye on the way back to the airport as it was so sad and we met some lovely people there too. The owner Maria sent me a lovely message on Facebook after I left as well. All I can say is please try this place, all rooms are sea view and when you open your curtains each morning and see the lovely sea, its worth every penny - highly recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view so no problem with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dudleytrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
1.0 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
3.3 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
4.0 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Village Resort

Property: Dionysos Village Resort
Address: Haravontas, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lassi
#3 Family Hotel in Lassi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dionysos Village Resort, built in 2008, is one of the newest resorts to be constructed on the beautiful island of Kefalonia, Greece. The complex boasts 55 spacious suites with exquisite on site facilities, such as large pool area, bars, restaurant and more. Each room lets you experience the breathtaking panoramic views of the Ionian Sea and distant mountains. A short walk from the resort brings you to the most popular beach on the island (Makris Gialos) and the energetic town of Lassi with its shops, supermarkets, tavernas and nightclubs. The ideal location and extensive amenities makes Dionysos Village Resort the perfect retreat for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dionysos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing