We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dionysos Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This was my second time to the complex and due to the first time being super in every way we decided to ge married there.


To get started we decided to hire a two 4x4 with a third to follow from cbr at the airport for two weeks, the jeeps were so much fun and i can recommend getting one to tour the island on and off road,
The hill took three mins in the jeeps which made short work of the so called mountin of a hill and on foot it took 10mins max i'm not super fit and that was on the hottiest day of the year.( its walkable even a 83 year old man did it when i was there)


The view from the top of the hill is why we went back, its just stunning words can not describe the view you will see, you get to see the sun rise and set every day and night.


The rooms are super, very clean and have all you need, yes they only have a basic cooker and utencils 2x everything, but why will you need more?? wash them when you use them. if you book direct with the resort then the aircon is FREE, we learnt the first time when we flew with thomas cook, they squeeze them down on price they have no way making good money, so they take all the little extras off, ( they need to make a living to)


The pool was very large and have plenty of sun beds very clean and the bar area was nice and very chilled out, the price of the drinks are cheeper than in the town and dont forget your in the euro so due to the exchange rate everything is that little bit more, not the faut of the resort.

The staff were super and went out of there way to make us feel at home. thankyou.

The wedding was the best day of my life, we laid on a dj and fireworks for EVERYONE to join in, they were strict on what time things could go on till music etc so the other guests were not loosing out, but we found that most of the joined it, thanks for all guest who helped find my ring lol.

To end it all off this was the best two weeks of my life. A holiday is what you make of it and if you pick up just the bad things of a holiday then stay at home, its NOT a cheap tackie place its a super GREEK resort,( yes that does mean greek food)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holdie2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agianakouros, Guest Relations Manager at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Thank you again for your wonderful review, and most of all thank you for choosing Dionysos for your very special day... We were honored to host your event and it was so great to meet you and your beautiful family...
We are looking forward to your next visit!

Maria & Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 513 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2012

We travelled as two families, with teenagers, and all absolutely loved it! We spent only two weeks at Dionysos but loved the cool and calm vibe of the daytime pool scene and enjoyed the entertainment at night and in the local town. Perhaps the best part of the day was waking up, opening our front door and being faced with a stunning, breath-taking view.
We experienced no problems with our stay and the internet was available easily.
In Short: Whereever you may be on the island, whichever way you look, you will be inspired by that of the most incredible scenery in the world, a hidden treasure.

Room Tip: Floor rooms are perfect because they are easily accessible with sociable fronts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agianakouros, Guest Relations Manager at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Rhiannon,
We are delighted it to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Dionysos Village Resort. We are vey proud of our team who attend to our guests and friends. We value your business and thank you for choosing us for your vacation in beautiful Kefalonia! We hope to see you again :)

Our very best regards

Dionysos Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at the end of September for a week.

It was pretty much a perfect week. My girlfriend would've liked more sun, but it was the end of the season.

Dionysos is a lovely resort with very friendly, helpful staff. I'd definately go there again.

If you are able bodied, don't worry about the hill. It became fun, it was much needed exercise, and the groceries can be delivered.

Make sure you see Asos and Fiskardo - sunning places!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agianakouros, Guest Relations Manager at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Mattso,

Thank you very much for your great review!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Dionysos and we are always committed to bringing you excellant service. If we were able to make the sunshine more for your girlfriend, we sure would have done so :)
We agree, Assos and Fiskardo are beautiful!
Thank you again for choosing Dionysos Village Resort and we look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing holiday in beautiful Kefalonia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I would like to start by defending the infamous hill that brought us the most magnificent views we have ever experienced.

Believe it or not my boyfriend and I chose this hotel with the steep hill reviews at the forfront of our minds. As on our previous Greek Island holiday to Crete the best views and quiter settings are to be found on a hilltop location. Besides; the obscene amount of baklava, giros and cocktails I consumed at the delicous dionysos restaurant needed to be shifted somehow! Yes it was a tough old walk but if you buy shopping at the first shop on the way into town they will give you a lift up to the apartments for free and tey their best to take you as close to your own block as possible. Cant say fairer than that!

Now for the rooms etc.

We stayed in Athena 9. This was a lovely 1 bdrm apartment in the last block furthest from the pool, reception and bar area. This meant that it was veru secluded and the views were uninterrupted by any other blocks. The Blocks themselves are modern and 1storey; the ground floor being studios and the 1st floor 1 bdrm apartments. I cannot comment on the studios but the 1 bdrm apartment was spacious, clean and had everything you need. The babybelling oven/grill was so much better than the usual 2 ring set that most self catering apartments have to offer. We did eat in most nights to save money but the Dionyos Resturant had really reasonable and delicious food on offer every night. We each had half a chicken, chips, and tzatziki for 9EU pp one night.

The bathroom is quite basic but nonetheless was cleaned thoroughly everyday with no unsightly stains, or need of repair. If you need anything more than a flushing toilet, clean sink, and shower over bath with plenty of hot water, then you are looking for a different type of holiday. Maybe a high rise, all inclusive resort where you are just 1 of hundreds of guests would suit you more. The bedroom was lovely and cool, as the window faced towards the back of the block so was protected from afternoon sun. We had 1 week without AC and 1 week without. To be honest the only reason why we got the AC was because we needed to cool down after our hardcore hill-climb. We probably could have done without at other times, in fact I got cold with it at night much better to throw the windows open and make the most of the fantastic breeze the island is famed for.

We also went to the bbq and greek dancing night twice and advise everyone to go and have fun. We like to be quite private on holiday and tend to do our own thing but even the shyest of people will feel confident enough to join in the dancing and get to know Maria, Dennis and all their fantastic team. I guess it is the warmth and friendliness of the staff and good atmosphere that really topped our holiday off!

The beaches are lovely and the restaurants down the town are very welcoming and not too pricey. We did not go on any trips as we prefer to venture out on our own. Even though we had a taxi strike the whole 2 weeks we stayed it did not stop us from strolling as far as our legs could take us and be welcomed back with a lovely sangria and cold beer.

Can't recommend enough!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agianakouros, Guest Relations Manager at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Francesca,
Thank you very much for your great review!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Dionysos as we are always committed to bringing you excellant service.
Thank you again for choosing Dionysos Village Resort and we look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing holiday in beautiful Kefalonia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Me and my partner were staying in the resort for a week at the end of August. This is just lovely - the view is breathtaking from all the rooms. You need to climb a very steep, but small hill if you dont take a taxi / car rental / scooter (all available in Lassi), but even climbing is worth it! The pool is quite big, and there are enough sunbed to all. There is a gorgeous little bar by the pool, where the staff is very friendly and they make great cocktails. The restaurant is nice too, mmm so nice to think back to the lovely warm nigths watching the stars and the sea from the restaurant terrace!! The waiter at the restaurant is a real angel! Our room was perfect, 2 signle beds, but easily pushed them together. Aircon isn't worth to buy, it is not unbearably hot during nights. There are supermarket's just down the hill, on sky high prices... but there arent too many alternates. Regarding food, our toru op rep suggested to go to any restaurants after the Blue Sky towards Argostoli. We went to a different one every night, had great food in each of them, the greatest was Trapa. Overall I would happily go back again to this resort, we had an absolutely fantastic time there!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watermelon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agianakouros, Guest Relations Manager at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Thank you very much for your review, looking forward to having you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We went to Kefalonia for the first time in September 2011 and stayed at Dionysos Village Resort. I have to say, first and foremost, staff are so lovely and helpful, with particular mention to Leo, Mr Denis and Nico. Please don't let this take the shine away from all the staff, however, because everybody was willing to help, friendly, always smiling and have time for their guests.

The resort itself is exactly as you see on the pictures - clean, well equipped apartments, not too crowded, the pool is very refreshing and all in all we had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

People complain about the hill, but we think it all added to the experience and how on earth are you going to get views as good as you get at Dionysos without a little effort.

Kefalonia itself is lovely, something there for everyone whether it be sight seeing, chilling, eating out, on the beach.....the Gentilini winery just up road from Dionysos is particularly worth a visit.

We recommend staying at Dionysos to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agianakouros, Guest Relations Manager at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Whoop! Thank you very much for your review, looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Newly build village style apartments clean and modern.
Pool area is nice but pool is freezing cold. Breakfast average. Up on a stiff hill, if you dont have a car you will need a taxi to get you there.
Great sunset views from your patio .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cypriot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.7 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
850 reviews
3.3 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
4 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
400 reviews
17.6 mi away
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
0.4 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Village Resort

Address: Haravontas, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lassi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: $73 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dionysos Village Resort, built in 2008, is one of the newest resorts to be constructed on the beautiful island of Kefalonia, Greece. The complex boasts 55 spacious suites with exquisite on site facilities, such as large pool area, bars, restaurant and more. Each room lets you experience the breathtaking panoramic views of the Ionian Sea and distant mountains. A short walk from the resort brings you to the most popular beach on the island (Makris Gialos) and the energetic town of Lassi with its shops, supermarkets, tavernas and nightclubs. The ideal location and extensive amenities makes Dionysos Village Resort the perfect retreat for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dionysos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing