We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Venia Apartments and Studios
Ranked #5 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful weeks at the venia studios, we stayed in room 6 which had wonderful views over looking the sea. It was a short walk to the beach and the restaurants. The owners Irene&Nikos are lovely they cannot do enough for you they even gave us a bottle of their home made rose wine and grapes off the vines which are around the apartments. although basic accomodation they are very clean and have everthing you need for a self catering holiday. I would highly recommend these apartments,my husband and I have already booked to go back next year, which is unusual for us as we dont go back to the same resort twice, they truly are a hidden gem.
Mr&Mrs R Greenall

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineluckylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at Venia in July for 6 nights, my husband and 2 teenage girls, in Room 3, ground floor apartment. It was incredible value for what we got - airconditioned 2 separate rooms sleeping 2 persons in each room, bathroom, kitchen and the wonderful tree filled patio facing the water. For 50 euros a night this was the best value on our whole trip. The kitchen and bathroom were not overly modern but everything was clean and efficient - the owners were lovely to us the whole time and yes they also supplied us with a bottle of wine from their barrel wine. It was a convenient location to everything, but you definitely need a car to explore the island. The supermarkets are close, Costa Costa Beach Bar at Makris Yialos Beach was close and that was a wonderful beach to just chill and enjoy. The DJ played some great music. I also loved Assos and Fiscardo they were 2 wonderful places to visit. Plan to spend the day in Assos its so picturesque.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday to Lassi
Venia apartments nice greek style studios with everything you could need, in a great position for the beach and resort centre tavernas and bars. Helpful owners who kept the studios spotless clean. Overall good for a nice relaxing holiday enough going on but not rowdy, just what we wanted!. Contact owners on their own website

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
408 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We had previously visited Lassi, so knew that it was a fairly quiet resort, although it is still expanding. Transfer from airport is less than 15 minutes, so there will be some aircraft noise, but not excessive. Apartments are very clean with good level of equipment - air con/safe in room/kettle/toaster/coffee maker, even a shower curtain which is unusual in Greece!

The owners visit the site twice a day to see if visitors need anything.

Main town of Argostoli is easily walked in 20 minutes, or by hourly bus (€1) or Taxi (about €). Plenty of good restaurants, reasonably priced in both Lassi and Argostoli.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kule Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Wonderful views from balcony, friendly owners, easy access ( 200m-300m walk ) to beach, supermarket and other amenities on the Lassi "strip" - mostly quiet-ish restaurants.
Kefalonia- however you choose to spell it- is a lovely island and Venia studios made for a great base from which to explore.
Incidentally, the kitten/cat mentioned in the previous review is still there except that she now has her own kittens.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoundScrounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Lassi is a bit hilly so we choose this location to ensure a few minutes stroll down to the Gradakia beach and a pleasant (lighted) stroll back from the main Taverna/Bar road of a night. The Studio was perfect for the bliss of being away from any main roads and over looking the bay. Although the tempearture was in the hundreds the ceiling Fan was adequate to cool the room. The Apartment Managers were very nice and helpful and the, every other day, maid room service was more than enough to maintain cleanliness. When back at the studio we spent most of the time on the terrace and even befriended Mary Jane the adaped Kitten. We found that the beach Restaurant was inexpensive and a good introduction to the local food, so we did not self cater although the supermarkets would of made that very easy. A Taxis stand from the hotel (1 minute away) or a bus from the stop in front of the supermarket (5 minute away) made it very easy to get to Argostolia, for shops, chemists, Ferries and Coaches services to other parts of the island. This journey can also be easily walked, but not for us in the heat we expericenced.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — not enough TV channels
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DfDLaindonWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,095 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venia Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venia Apartments and Studios

Property: Venia Apartments and Studios
Address: Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VENIA STUDIOS are located in a calm and friendly environment with splendid view and enchanting sunset, in a lush garden, in Lassi and we offer all that you need for unforgettable holidays and rest for couples and families. You will enjoy swimmimng in beaches that are about 80 meters from Venia studios. VENIA STUDIOS HAVE FREE INTERNET ACCESS (WI-FI)IN THE ROOMS ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing