We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”
Review of Da Veronica Bar

Ranked #20 of 31 Restaurants in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

this was just ok the food not the best just average but the service and friendliness of waiters was very good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flowers111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    63
    32
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excelent food great value great staff and owner”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

we have eaten here many times and the food and service and staff are all excelent,
the portions are generious and there is no rush to boot you out ,
Vaggelis ,,thank you very much for all the great food , and very friendly service ,

see you soon ,

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice food but left hungry”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Don't get me wrong the location and the food is excellent! They have a range of different greek food on the menu and it's all cooked lovely! The only problem is we ate their twice and both times we left hungry. The first night my partner had a lamb kleftiko and I had a greek meze. They were both cooked to perfection, the portions were just so small! The second time we had chicken souvlaki and a meat pie. Again they were tasty yet lacked in portion size.


I would go again but personally I don't think you get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heartlessangel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Veonicas”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Very good traditional Greek food and very friendly staff, I have eaten there many times and always enjoy the food.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Friendly People and Excellent Value”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

A very wide choice, beautifully cooked and offering very good value. We visited twice and would thoroughly recommend it to visitors looking for authentic Greek cuisine and a pleasant atmosphere.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JJ1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Veronica Bar also viewed

 
Lassi, Cephalonia
Lassi, Cephalonia
 

Been to Da Veronica Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing