We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, wonderful trip”
Review of Lefteris Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lefteris Village
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

When we arrived at the Village late at night we were greeted by Stelios who had upgraded our basic room to a Superior room free of charge. We woke up to the most beautiful views and couldn't be happier with the service. We had a short trip as were moving to another area of Kefalonia but would recommend anybody to stay there for a lovely, comfortable and beautiful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImogenRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Lefteris Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here last April, when visiting Kefalonia, as a possible location for our wedding. We opted for the Superior view, which I was very happy with at only a few euros extra per night, and I enjoyed most mornings having my breakfast cereal on the balcony where you can relax and enjoy the views down on Argostoli. The apartment was very clean and recently decorated, it was larger then we expected and would be great for a family. The location was a little difficult to find at first, but then again we did not have a sat nav and did very little prep before setting off, but a quick call to the apartments and it was quickly found. We had a wonderful week staying here and would recommend it to friends, Stelios and his family were so helpful and also recommended lots of places to visit, not to mention and amazing places to eat. we spent most of the week out visiting different areas of the island, but did have some lunch by the pool one day that Stelios orders in for you, which was fantastic. I would recommend anyone visiting Kefalonia to rent a car, there are so many beautiful places to visit around the island and its very easy find your way around after a day or so even without a sat nav.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and we were pleasantly surprised as we had not been expecting too much because of the price we had paid, we had a studio apartment which was very clean and compact and as it describes itself, basic, it wasn't the easiest of places to find even with a satnav as it is up a very steep hill away from the Lassi strip, which is no bad thing as we had great views over the Argostili bay, it is a very steep walk to any bars or restaurants and the taxi fair ranges from 5 to 7 euros each way which can add up and make the budget apartment not quite so attractive if walking is not your strong point. We used the apartment as a base to drive around the island rather than stay around the pool or Lassi itself which worked well for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We chose the "superior” 1 bedroom apartment option. There is a great view over Argostolli, but the apartment is anything but superior. Most of the apartments have great views and it is not worth paying and additional €100 or so to have the top floor apartments rather than the ground floor. From what we could ascertain, that was the only difference. The family who run it are absolutely lovely people and the apartment was cleaned virtually every day and bedding and towels changed frequently. There was a TV in our room with 24 Greek channels, 1 French and 1 Italian channel. Not a word of English and no international news….so it was effectively useless to us. The air conditioning was good. Good pool for the size of complex. Bad points include the laughably small kitchenette, which is the smallest I have encountered anywhere in the Med. in 22 years of self-catering holidays. Just a sink and a bit of worktop that takes the tiny electric hob and a kettle. No other space for food preparation ..may just two teacups. The wall unit door clashes with the light fitting and won’t open fully because of this. The shower/toilet was also very cramped. The shower pan measured 2 feet square. I do not think large people could cope. You bang yourself against the shower screen when you approach the toilet. The overall apartment is badly designed because the bedroom is quite spacious with plenty of ‘dead,’ unusable space but the fixed internal walls mean that the kitchenette and shower cannot be extended to use that space. Just making sandwiches caused us unprecedented stress, finding somewhere to prepare stuff. The shower extractor fan sounded like a motorbike with a hole in the exhaust. It was unusable because of this and so we showered in the dark, because the light linked up to the extractor fan. The apartment downstairs suffered in the same way and we heard theirs almost as loudly as ours when it was on. The lovely setting is on top of a very steep hill, which is 1 full kilometre trek from Lassi. It is also dark on the road up in the evening. We had to get transport and would recommend that everyone prepares to do this if you are staying for more than a day or so. Overpriced for what you get (the view).

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for "Superior". Get a car.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is the perfect apartment to stay in Lassi, Kefalonia. It sits right at the top of a hill and overlooks the whole of Argostoli town, a breath taking view. The rooms are decently sized, clean and serviced daily. The staff are so friendly and helpful you couldn't ask for nicer people, always checking how you are and if everything is to your liking. Never been so impressed with customer service :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our 1st visit back to the island after 20years and what a change! Its now very commercialised. We stayed in Lassi at Lefteris village Stelios and family very welcoming and friendly nothing was to much trouble. Fantastic views over gulf of argostoli from veranda- lovely swimming pool but was not impressed with our 'villa' in desparate need of updating we know from our 30years of visiting greece and islands accommodation is basic but this was really shabby knobs off wardrobes- knobs missing off hotplate-crack in bathroom wash basin just generally in need of makeover. Defo need a car for steep hill up to lefteris, plenty of clean towels and changes of bedding did take 2 days for extra pillow but got one eventually. Ate in Lassi and Argostoli, Veronicas in Lassi excellent good authentic greek food and reasonable priced, on the whole eating in Lassi was cheaper than argostoli although good to go there to wander round shops and bars. Although we have been round the island many times we went up to fiskardo. assoss myrtle beach drogotia cave skala and lixouri as we had our 14yr old grandson with us and it was a change from beach and pool and he enjoyed seeing the island, On the whole good holiday we love greece and its people and it does help if you know a few greek words although most greeks speak english. Thank Stelios and family for your kindness

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've stayed at these villas numerous times. Always an awesome experience. The continuously put money back into the place by upgrading the rooms adding a swimming pool and a bar. The staff is English speaking and very professional. Rooms are spotless and comfortable. Please keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The property is located at the top of lassi awesome view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
388 reviews
3.8 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
Terra Mare Hotel
Terra Mare Hotel
#5 of 11 in Lixouri
96 reviews
11.9 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefteris Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefteris Village

Address: St Gerasimos Rd1, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range: $81 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lefteris Village 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lefteris Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefteris Village Apartments Hotel Lassi
Lefteris Village Apartments Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing