We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING family holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Alexandros House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Monolithos, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
remmiel
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING family holiday! ”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Alexandros House around Easter, for 7 nights as a family of 4 with two small children aged 3 & 6.

The apartment is spacious and really well laid out, with a really lovely large terrace with stunning views of the small harbour and Aegean as well as a few other islands you can spot on the horizon.
It was perfect for taking a family to as it was very secure with a good gate on the terrace to stop little folk running out but the place was big enough to give them space to play, watch DVD's or read a book.
The beach right in front of the apartment has a rock ledge around making it a really safe toe dipping area for small children and to the left is a bigger beach if you want to go for a swim. Both beaches have the best sand on the island for sandcastle building.

The area is just a few minutes drive from the airport yet surprisingly you don't hear the planes at all which is great, it's a really quite area. There is a bus stop nearby but we had a car and that was perfect to get around. There is a small mini market for bits and 3 restaurants - we only made it to Captain Loizos and that was top notch. There was live Greek music on Easter Sunday which was brilliant.

On arrival there was a bottle of local wine on the table which was a lovely touch and on Easter Sunday we were brought a gift of beautiful easter bread from the owners which was really lovely.

The communication between the owners and the lady who looked after us whilst there was fantastic, and we were able to stay on until late in the evening with a midnight flight which was priceless having the two young children.

Overall I wouldn't just recommend but would urge you to click the 'Book Now' as it's just a perfect place to stay on such a beautiful island.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grumbling...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beach House”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This lovely beach house in the quiet town of Monolithis is a real home away from home. It is comfortable, well decorated and spacious with all the mod-cons. It is immaculately clean and really does has everything you could ever need for a self-catering holiday. Location is great, 5min from airport, the beach is on your doorstep, 5min drive/10min bus journey to the busier Kamari for more restaurants and nightlife. Just perfect if you prefer to stay in a quieter area but with easy access to all the attractions. The owner was extremely helpful throughout the booking process, we would most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alexandros House A Superb Place To Stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Located just 5-10 minutes from airport is Alexandro's House. The accommodation is better than described. To the front of the house is a large terrace with plenty of seating and panoramic views of the Aegean sea and across to Anafi. A few steps away is a great beach, suitable for all ages but especially for smaller children.
Situated in the quiet area of Monolithos amenities include a shop, a few restaurants ( the captains restaurant is the best) and bus stop.
The owner is the most helpful and friendly person I have had the pleasure of dealing with, he gave me all the information I needed to make my stay very enjoyable, from car hire to tips on where to visit on the island, he knows how people want to be treated.
All I can say is thank you Giorgios & I will definitely be going again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing