We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely owners, clean hotel, brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Bay Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Bay Villas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monolithos
Leeds
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely owners, clean hotel, brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a friend's wedding and we had the loveliest time at Blue Bay Villa. The owner really looked after us, we were shown to our room and then she spoke us through the island, giving us a map and telling us great places to go. The first room we stayed in was absolutely lovely with beautiful pictures, extremely clean and a lovely balcony overlooking a field. The rooms have a safe also which was very useful.

We were then moved to another room three days in as it had the best view - and it was beautiful, overlooking the beach and the pool. The pool was massive and lovely with sun loungers all around. Both rooms had the most comfortable beds ever. When we got home to England we were rather sad to be sleeping on ours!

Breakfast every day (well, when we woke up for it) was brilliant. The coffee is great and it was a lovely atmosphere.

The owner couldn't have been more helpful. Instead of a transfer, we decided to catch taxis for a boat trip with our friends staying in another villa and the taxis turned up 15 minutes early and then left without us. After a panic, the owner got one of her friends to take us to Fira and totally saved the day!

The other people working at the hotel were super sweet as well. Blue Bay Villas made our holiday even more fantastic. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Both rooms had great points about them. I think any room at this villa would be excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smittenbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    32
    14
    12
    6
See reviews for
11
62
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the time we left the owner was incredibly friendly, helpful, kind and sincere. She went above and beyond what any owner would do to look after us - including driving us into Kamari for dinner so we didn't have to take a taxi! This level of hospitality made us feel more like guests of the family than tourists and really made our stay that much more special. The pool was fantastic the rooms were clean, the villas were right next to a great part of the beach and in-between two of the loveliest beach restaurants. It really is great value for money and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summerland81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This place was great! Not only was it a super nice hotel right across from the water, the staff was the most welcoming and accommodating I have ever come across. The Drosos family that works there were all so nice and hard working. They actually care about their guests and do whatever they can to make your experience wonderful. If I ever go back to Santorini, this would be the only place I would stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calais, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Went there for the very first time in May 2005 and stayed a whole week Room 22. It was a sort of wedding trip for us, that we never had opportunity to do before because of the kids.
Miss Nota LIOGAS the owner and all the people working around her were extremely welcoming and sympathic though we had time to speak quite a lot with her.
I was the first official and unofficial person and tourist to try the swimming pool which was brand new at that time. An honour wich I preciously keep the pictures of.
I'm recommending it to eveyone I know every year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baudouin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Although we just stayed here only one night, for a early flight, but we know that we made a good choice.
The room was not so big, but so clean with good maintain. the owner who is very friendly recommend us some delicious restaurant. We'd like to spent more time to stay here next time when we in Santorini. 谢谢!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDDERSFIELD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed at the Blue bay villas for a week and loved everything about it . The landlady made every effort to insure our stay was a pleasant one it was a great success . I would however highly recommend a car to make the most of this beautiful island , there are so many lovely little tavernas tucked away in places you would not visit without one , views that you would not be fortunate enough to see , and incredible sunsets that you would not get the chance to be amazed by . The hotel although close to the airport [ more of a plus than a minus ] is quiet , but only a short drive to kamari which is a nice classy resort with a beautiful promenade full of great places to eat . The pool at the hotel although salt water was still nice and sunbeds were always available even in July . I intend to visit Santorini again and will not hesitate to stop at the Blue bay villas again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THATBOYRONALDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Blue Bay Villas for 10 nights, we were aware this hotel was close to the airport (5 minute drive away) we hoped other peoples reviews were correct when they said noise from the airport wasnt too disturbing. Somehow the hotel seemed to sheild most of the noise of the planes taking off and landing and it wasnt annoying at all.

The room and bathroom were very clean with a refridgerator and safe for you to use free of charge which was great. I found the bed comfortable and air conditioning much needed during the hot nights.
Breakfast was basic but handy to have, if you want extras there's a well stocked shop one minute walk down the road. Good to stock up on cold drinks, ice cream, snacks of if you wanted to make packed lunch to have on the beach which was a 300m walk at the back of the hotel.
The pool was great, very clean always enough sunloungers and quiet so you could relax.
We hired a quad bike from the hotel opposite Blue Bay and went to the bar and had dinner there. Opt for the al a carte menu, the buffet is okay but I had amazing seafood spaghetti and my partner fish of the day both of which were really good.
Nota the owner of Blue Bay Villas is so helpful answering any questions you have. She even recommended Galini the Fish restaurant frequented by locals aswell as tourists a short walk down the beach which cooked lovely fresh seafood - we ate there twice and the owner even gave us free dessert both times!

Kamari wasnt too far from Blue Bay either by bus, car or quad bike. We preferred using this area as our base as opposed to staying to the busy areas such as Fira, Oia and Kamara. It was centrally based and found when we went on tours with the pick up and drop off service we were never the last to be dropped back.

Great little independently run hotel, value for money and would recommend it to anyone if you want somewhere quiet away from the hoardes of tourists trying to catch the susent in Oia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ligsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monolithos
2.0 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
3.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Scorpios Beach Hotel
Scorpios Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Monolithos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.9 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Villas

Property: Blue Bay Villas
Address: Agia Paraskevi, Monolithos 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Monolithos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Monolithos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Bay Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Villas Hotel
Blue Bay Villas Santorini/Monolithos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing