We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorinis best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scorpios Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monolithos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have lost control of the number of times we have stayed in Scorpios Beach. Since 1999 and almost every year our family have stayed there. Two of the years even two times the same summer. The hotel is our second home. Susanna, Nicos, Argiries , Jenny and the staff feels like our family .Santorini is maybe the busiest island in th Cyclades. To choose Scorpios Beach is the wisest one can do. Short distance to places you want to see. And perfect after a busy day to come back to rest at Scorpios. Enjoying a cold Amstel together with the most friendly people you can find doesn't feel wrong :-). We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trygve99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Returned from a lovely holiday in Santorini staying at the Scorpios Beach Hotel. The whole team were superb, creating a warm family atmosphere making our stay all the more enjoyable. Key points:- Transport: the hotel offers a regular transfer service or there are local buses or taxis. Susanna will organise a car if you prefer and we definately felt this was worth doing to become more aquainted with the island and stock up on essentials.
The rooms are clean spacious, airy and air-conditioned. Towels are changed daily and linen alternate days. The Snack Bar menu is delicious,varied with good portion sizes and is value for money. The guest return rate is excellent which says it all really! Highly recommended!



This was our first visit but we will definitley consider a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BottledWaterBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great. Specially the staff. They get out of their way to make sure you have a good time. The only thing is the location. In mi opinion, kamari or Thira are the places to stay in Santorini. However, this hotel provides trabsportation every 2 hours to both places so it is not that big of a deal. Wifi available only in the lobby and pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kflo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just got back from our second stay at Scorpios Beach Hotel. It's a lovely Hotel, in lovely surroundings. The staff is fantastic - thanks to Susanna and co!

Santorini is a busy island, but in Monolithois life is much calmer and easier. But no problem visiting other parts of the Island, the Hotel offers transport to others parts, and public Buss is passing by, and you can rent a car (cheap!), parking outside.

The hotel lay just by the beach, and the beach in Monolithos is probably the best in the Island. Perfect for families - it is long-grounded.
The apartment/studios are very nice and clean. Good food is served at the pool-bar, and the pool is crystal clear and lovely.

I warmly recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 657Aase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

having just returned from our most wonderful holiday and read some reviews, scorpios beach hotel is the place to be.the same message is repeated" an exremely well run hotel by the lovely susanna. susanna and her staff make the holiday. they,re all very helpful, kind and friendly. susanna is always at hand to organize anything you need(she knows everyone)"there,s only a five minute transfer from the airport. rooms spacious with aircon and very comfortable beds. an impressive towel change daily and bed linen every otherday.the hotel is emaculately kept at all times. the bar,snack and pool area is a welcome site, tavernas only steps away. a huge bonus is their private beach (across the road) do visit Jenny in Kamari for a meal, this is our second visit and there will be many more. this speaks volumes.thanks to susanna and team.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarlboroughTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

After reading all the nice reviews on this hotel on Tripadvisor we decided to try it. What a success!
The hotel is so nice and so well looked after by Susanna and the rest of the staff. We were 11 persons staying in five appartments or studios, all very fine and comfortable! The pool area was also really nice with the snack bar where you could be served nice coffes, drinks and light meals.
We even got to taste very good local cucumbers.Thank you very much, Nikos!
The best thing about this place is that everyone is so kind and helpful!
Susanna, you are really something extra ... you arranged everything for us, carhire, ferrytickets, boatexcursions and also recommended Mario´s, which became our favourite restaurant ... we went there three times!
We warmly recommend a stay at the Scorpios Beach Hotel, there is no better place to stay in Satorini!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lennartcalidris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have just returned from a week long break at the Scorpios Beach Hotel.

The hotel is based 5 mins from the airport, so I don't advise that you pay for transfers as it's cheaper to get a taxi or a local bus to the hotel, plus it's probably quicker!

The check in process was smooth and very quick. We were told about where you can visit on the island and the trips available. We had a bit of miscommunication and later realised that you should book trips via the hotel rather than Kamari Tours to ensure that you get picked up & returned to the hotel rather than Kamari. If you need to get to Kamari before the hotel's shuttle bus runs and without using the local bus, it will set you back 10 Euros in a taxi which is expensive given it's only a 15 min drive.

The room was clean and large - we had a standard room, so kitchenette, bedroom, lounge and bathroom. We managed to cook a decent meal, so didn't have a problem with the utensils, but you might want to take your own kitchen knife and chopping board (there was no board and you might prefer a sharper knife).

The bathroom wasn't luxurious, but nothing to be complained at - decent shower and clean. Toiletries are provided. We had a bit of a nightmare with the soap dispenser, but this was fixed with no bother by the hotel.

The pool side is small, but we had no problem getting a bed even with a large group of guests staying. You will need to take towels, otherwise you can use the bath towels in your room which are changed daily.

The breakfast was varied and lots of it, we arrived at 9.30 most mornings and there was usually a wide variety of food left.

You can get food by the pool and this is reasonable & worth having.

Re sleeping with planes coming over - they are loud first thing in the morning (I think they are fighter jets rather than passenger planes), but other than that they don't bother you. We did however, get bothered by the bird sounds and dogs barking, but that's not something the hotel can fix. If you're worried about the electricity plant, it's fine, you hear the noise, but it's fairly quiet and won't bother you.

Outside the hotel, there are only 3 tavernas within walking distance and no bars (apart from in Kamari), so if you're looking for nightlife this place is not for you!

I'd recommend this place as we had a great stay and the staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reading_Traveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monolithos
4 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
4.2 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
521 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memories Beach Hotel
Memories Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monolithos
190 reviews
4.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scorpios Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scorpios Beach Hotel

Address: Monolithos Beach, Monolithos 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Monolithos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monolithos
Price Range: $62 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scorpios Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have created a studio & apartments complex (Scorpios Beach Studios & Apartments) at Monolithos Beach, just next to the old tomato factory of 1922, loyal to the tradition and respectful to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scorpios Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scorpios Beach Hotel Santorini/Monolithos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing