We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
23
39
33
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
39
33
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels the bus spacious room air con towels honey luxury oia fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 125 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Cozy hotel. We were poolside and had no problem with that. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Lovely breakfast with a variety of food.
20 minute walk to bus terminus and town center with lots of restaurants and shopping along the way.
Room was a little tight but clean.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank _carollewis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

It was beautiful and quiet even if it was fully booked. We lost our luggage on the flight and the staff really went out of their way to help us, even let us check in early tho it was fully booked, orhanizing taxis and helped us talk with the airport staff. We will come back and stay longer!

Great value for money!

lost our luggage on the flight

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

My husband and I recently returned from a stay at the Nikolas Hotel. We were upgraded to a sea view room with a loft. The view was not very nice and required us carrying our luggage up a few flights of stair. The beds were in a domed area so you had to watch your head standing up. Also to access this area your went up stairs/ladder.
This would not be a room for anybody with any disablities.
That said the beds were very comfortable with a good mattress and sheets.
The bath room looked newly updated and was very clean and the pool area was nice.
The location was in Katerados which is about 20 minutes walk out of Fira.
There is an amazing bakery located across from the bus station, about a 7 minute walk.
I think a pool view room would have been very nice.

Room tip: Pool view rooms would be easy to access.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyelsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Had a great holiday here - Got a good deal on the hotel and was wary of some of the reviews however we found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small and basic but its Greece and would say its on a par with other hotels that we have stayed in on other greek islands. Breakfast was continental style and there was a choice of cerials, different breads for toast with jam and honey, tea coffee, juice and boiled or scrambled eggs and beans on offer every day. The pool was a little too cold for us to use which was a shame, even though the weather was still good. The hotel does have a very small bar in reception and the night receptionist, George was always very friendly and talkative. Just up the road/hill from the hotel are several bars, restaurants and bakeries/coffee shops. The bus stops on the junction at the main road for trips into Fira and beyond or south to Perissa. Fira was easily walkable in about 20 minutes for more choice of places to eat and drink. Overall we had a great time at the Nikolas and would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms above reception have shared verandas with views. Poolside rooms also looked very nice
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SarahH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

On arrival the shower was being repaired
The shower it self was just a curtain
The only real prob I had was the un clean
Mattress cover
It had black hairs and yellow fluid by the head rest
The breakfast was a bit to simple
And the receptionist girl could have Been less snobby
I felt horrible for all the little animals that get left on the off season to fend for them selfs.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank indiachristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews