We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found this restaurant.”

Katerina's Traditional Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I read all the positive reviews of this establishment, it was in my notes as a must to have dinner at. We had dinner there twice during our 3 day stay at a hotel about 1/2 block away.
Staff was friendly, food was great.
Nice atmosphere, you can eat indoors or out.
Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shuswap39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 558 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We are staying down the road from Katerinas and had read all the great reviews so decided to try if for dinner last night. We had the zucchini fritters and fried cheese to start off with (both totally yummy) and for a main we had the Octopus on flava bean (local dish) and slow cooked lamb with artichokes and potatoes. Both dishes were amazing and full of flavour, the service was very attentive and we would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone staying on Santorini - not far from the main bus line

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 1proudkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Hands down some of the best food in all of Greece, with friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere to top it all off. My husband and I were visiting santorini and decided to eat here on our first night, as it was close by. I couldn’t be more happy that we did, as it was amazing! My husband had the lamb with artichokes and potatoes, the daily special, and I had the chicken breast with yogurt sauce and mint. We would also highly recommend the feta crusted with pie crust and honey. This is a family restaurant, and you can tell. The staff treats you like family and the meals are home cooked. If you are thinking twice about this place, stop thinking right now and give it a try. We loved this place so much on our first night in Santorini, we decided to eat here again for our last night. I just wish I could give this restaurant 10+ stars.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Alexandrabuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Katerina’s serves good Greek food. Try the homemade lemonade, it is fantastic! Friendly service in comfortable surroundings.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RyeNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Katerina's Traditional Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment for us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We stayed near this restaurant for a little over a week.
From the first night when they drove a partially sighted guest back to the hotel to the last night when we enjoyed a final meal we were treated to delightful fresh food and very homely service. This is simply outstanding and with extremely reasonable prices.
To Eleanora and her staff thank you for looking after us and a special thanks for being able to cater for the table of 30 of us including 2 babies and 4 children not many small restaurants could have managed. You did and is was a very special night for us all.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scull60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Katerina's Traditional Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

You all are so nice, how could we treat you differently?!! Thank you so much for your kindness and for spending your evenings with us. It was a great pleasure to meet you all. Lot's of love from all of us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina's Traditional Restaurant also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
 
Karteradhos, Santorini
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Katerina's Traditional Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing