We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family restaurants.”

Katerina's Traditional Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Beautiful food and drinks in this small, friendly restaurant. Nice family atmosphere with fresh food and a laid back vibe. Vast menu with lots options. Lovely Slovaki, and tasty wine all at a great price. Enjoyable meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grickaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Katerina's Traditional Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comment!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 472 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

The food here was solid - had tomato fritters, Greek salad, the grilled calamari and the stuffed calamari, was fresh and yummy. The people who worked here was also kind people, a lot of smiles. Issue was the timing - it took 55 minutes for the Greek salad appetizer to arrive, then another hour for the calamari mains to arrive. Once we were done we asked for the check 2-3 times which eventually took 35 minutes. There was likely a mishap / short staff in the kitchen as the other reviews are great

Thank Philine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate at this restaurant during a brief stopover in Santorini and were really impressed. The food was delicious , the service friendly and the atmosphere very pleasant. For Santorini prices are reasonable. Well worth a visit.

Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Katerina's Traditional Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment!! We are glad you enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

I stayed in Katerados for a few days while visiting Santorini. I looked for places to eat and found Katerina's had excellent reviews. I decided to try it out. I'm so glad I did.

We ate there 4-5 times over 3 days. The food and the atmosphere was fantastic. Try the fried feta with honey and sesame and you'll be glad you did.

By the time we left, the staff were our friends. If you like loud and busy and lots of bells and whistles, this is not the place for you. But if you want to enjoy the experience of a nice Greek restaurant, then please go to Katerina's. You won't be disappointed.

1  Thank Onegraced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Katerina's Traditional Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you so much for you kindness!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your meals with us. Thank u
❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Had dinner here at least 4 times during our stay at Kartarados Santorini.
Always good food, friendly and efficient service with a smile,
Highly recommended in this area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teegill777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleonora T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Katerina's Traditional Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment for us, we are more than happy you enjoyed your meals with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katerina's Traditional Restaurant also viewed

Karteradhos, Santorini
 

Been to Katerina's Traditional Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing