We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”

Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night before travelling to Ios. The service was amazing for the rate we paid. Our plane was delayed and we ended up landing at 5am and the owner came to pick us up which was very kind. He then woke up at 10am to drive us to the port 5 hours later! The rooms were basic but clean and had everything you would need for a one night stay. Excellent would highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We had initially booked at Villa Manos through a recommendation, however they rejected our booking the morning we were due to arrive. We were at a loss for what to do, but thankfully we found Emmanuela Studios.

Shortly after booking we received an email saying their father would meet us at the port. He made such a good first impression. Shook every one of our hands and made us feel so welcomed. Despite the scary road from the port, I felt safe with him at the wheel.

When we arrived we were then greeted by the two daughters and their mother. Their English was very good and they took us through our rooms, letting us know about their amenities and helpfully informed us of tour options. There was no pressure to book, they were just helpful.

The rooms were very clean. They were also much bigger than we had anticipated with a beautiful balcony. There was no view, but we spent so much time exploring the island that it didn't matter.

The beds were alright. Crisp, clean white sheets with a slightly better pillow than most. The mattress was a little hard for my liking though (but many in Greece are).

The bathroom was one you would typically find in Greece: small with a shower head you need to hold up yourself. The white shower curtain was pristine though. Obviously very clean.

The air conditioning unit worked perfectly despite our room facing the sun. We turned it on and within minutes the room was nice and cool.

The breakfast was given in the family home. It was delicious and we felt so welcomed. The next morning we had planned to eat out, but Maria (the mother) came round to ask if we would like coffee and check we were ok with everything in the rooms. She even gave us cookies to take to the beach.

The location was a little out of the way. The bus stop is just under a five minute walk, but we were always able to get on it even though it was the last stop before the Fira bus station. It was a bit of a walk but we ended up walking into Fira most times ourselves with no trouble (although there isn't always a side walk). I'm sure they would have been happy to shuttle us around if we'd have asked, they were that accommodating.

If you're looking to stay with genuinely kind people who keep their rooms very clean, this is the perfect place. So thankful for all they did for us during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitsaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The rooms were really clean and spacious.The location is an easy 10-15 minute walk to Thira with a bakery and supermarket nearby. Good value for money!We really loved our stay there and would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2008

Initially we tried to book Stavros Villas but as they were full, we were offered a room in this compex of theirs. Overall rather clean but the bottom linen seemed to have a few curly hair; also the drain in the shower room had not been cleaned from hair. On the other hand, the toilet, hand basin and tiles were sparkling clean. The mattress was firm and felt in good condition; there was a range of hardness of pillows but the pillow cases did not fully enclose them. In summary we found it acceptable as it was one of the cheapest around and less walk to the main town than Stavros Villas. Stavros and his wife were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Balcony, mattress, kitchennette, tv
  • Disliked — hair on linen and bathroom drainage filter
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_men_in_late_30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.0 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#29 of 39 in Perissa
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emmanouela Studios & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emmanouela Studios & Villas

Property: Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Emmanouela Studios & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emmanouela Studios & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emmanouela Studios & Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing