We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Kira Niki Tavern

Kira Niki Tavern
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We had the Pork Souvlaki, Greek Salad and and Tomato Balls (Santorini Speciality) and everything was absolutely delicious. Definitely one of the best meals of our 7 night stay ... highly recommended ...

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 230 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in the village of Kartherados, so we passed by Taverna Kira Niki on our walk to Fira every day. We got curious as it always seemed bustling with locals for dinner.
The service there is great, all of the waiters a really friendly and having a smile on their face, even though they're mostly really busy.
We chose the Lamb Chops and grilled Calamari. What can I say, both were absolutely fantastic, especially the lamb. Without any doubt the best the best I had so far!
We came back one more time and the food (Souvlaki) was just as good.
It's so really worth the 15 minutes walk from Fira to have a truly local food there.
The bill for two was 30€ including water, so very fair and reasonable!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank AlSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Yannis & his team welcome you into this restaurant as if you were family!
Excellent food, freshly cooked & great customer service at a very reasonable price!
We had lunch here twice & dinner here twice & Could have eaten everything on the menu!
Local santorini white wine is very enjoyable & very good value.
Lunch & dinner is always finished off with a complimentary home made cake - yummy!
If you are staying in Karteradhos then this place is a must - enjoy!!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank UkHelsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We had a very nice dinner in this family own and ran restaurant. Nothing outstanding but a very good, natural food, authentic Greek food. Between the traditional tomato fritters, well balanced gyros and mixed grilled meat this was a lovely evening

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Kira Niki Tavern every day has fresh ready cooked meals that you can choose from or you can order from a variety of Greek dishes off their menu.
Food is delicious and would recommend the tomato fritters which is a local Santorinian dish.
Ivan is very friendly and always serves us with a smile!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Island_Girl_84700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kira Niki Tavern also viewed

 
Karteradhos, Santorini
 

Been to Kira Niki Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing