We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value”
Review of Kelenis Apartments

Kelenis  Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelenis Apartments
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Value”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My college friend and I stayed at the Kelenis Apartments for two nights and were completely satisfied with the experience. For an incredibly reasonable price, we were given a nicely furnished room complete with a kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. Our host, Stathoula, was helpful and friendly. She even washed our clothes and hung them up to dry for us!

It's an easy 15 minute walk from the Kelenis Apartments to the capital area, and a bus stop is located about 5 minutes from this hotel, making this an ideal location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
us
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I can't think of a reason not to stay at Kelenis when you visit Santorini.
Cosy and spacious,near Fira (the capital),very helpful and polite owners,super clean,reasonably priced,close to amenities.
We are definately going back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Fantastic and spacious apartment with everything you need and a nice pool. Only a few minutes' walk to Fira where you can catch a bus to anywhere on the island. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and the price was very reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

The location is fantastic; make sure you get off the bus from the port at the right stop though, ask the driver to tell you! However, it's only a 15 minute walk from the main town Thira, easily done! There's the BEST gyros shop nearby, all the locals go, by far the best one i had in greece. A lovely little restaurant nearby as well. The rest of the island is easily accessible, and there is a travel agents nearby to help you with ferry tickets and tours to the volcano.
The lady who runs it is also very helpful. There is a supermarket nearby, and lots of fantastic grrek bakerys. its not right on the beaches, but they're not difficult to get to. There is a swimming pool as well, although its not in use off season.
Two things which were a bit strange; as it was a three bed appt, one of the beds was in the kitchen. comfortable enough, but a bit weird, if you're looking for luxury (which we werent, we paid €20 a night for three if us, great value!). The other thing was, even though we followed the directions, there was no sign outside to let you know where it is; it looks like someones house.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluescarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Travelled with young kids, 4 and 5.
Booked through expedia, and communicated questions with the owner via emails.
Everything worked as planned, including pickup from the port.
Room was really great, the kids loved the pool, and the host made us feel at home (thank you, Stathoula!!!).
Cleanliness seems a standard in Greece, but this place is obviously a league above others we've seen on previous 2 trips to Greece.
Village is located in the back of main city Fira, yet only 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes by bus. Good, authentic restaurants all around, as well as cheap car rentals.
We'd love to come back.
Shamir Family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreeceIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forli, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

It's been many years since we want to go to Santorini and finally this summer in August we went there. This is really a wonderful and charming island that you must visit !!
We chose as accomodation Kelenis Apartments in Karteradhos because it was central but cheaper than other accomodations in Thira (the capital) and other ones in the south of the island where the nicest beaches are. This tourned out to be the best solution we could get!
We booked our accomodation for 4 persons for 4 nights via internet and Mrs Stathoula, the young owner, immediately thank us for our reservation by explaining us what we will have found in the apartment and when we asked her some more questions she answered us very quickly and kindly!!
We easily reached these apartments from the port where we arrived, by catching a bus that leaves in front of the port destination Thira (pay attention when you pay the ticket: the driver tried immediately to deceiving us by shorting the change!! and this happened to other people we talked with). Stathoula also offered to pick us up from the port to our accomodation for 9 euro per person (7 euro from the airport) but we found cheaper taking the bus for only 2 euro per person (it takes about 20 minutes). The bus stop is Karteradhos, one stop before Thira and the apartments are 5 minutes walk from it. Karteradhos is very close to Thira the capital (10/15 minute by walk) and it is a quit, nice and clean village where you can find cheaper and good restaurants, bars, shops, cars rental and a bus stop with buses from/to airport, port, all the best beaches and villages of the island. So all what you need.
As soon as we arrived Stathoula greeted us very kindly and showed us our 2nd floor apartment overlooking a small but lovely pool. It was quite little but new, very nice and clean, composed by a fully equipped kitchen-dining with a big dining table and 2 single beds, a bedroom with a double bed, wooden furnitures for our stuff and a TV, a bathroom very new and functional (all but the shower as the curtain was not so suitable) and a small terrace with a little wooden table with 4 wooden chairs. The apartment is cleaned every day and the towels and linen are also changed every day. We found the apartment not very spacious for 4 persons but we loved our stay in there, where we had all what we need (included air conditioning) and we enjoyed the pool in the evening very much. The breakfast was not included in the fee: it was 5 euro per person but we did not try it.
Stathoula (who lives next to the apartments) has been very helpful and kind: she suggested us places to visit, things to do and she was at our disposal whenever we need it! She also gave us the free internet connection, the possibility to wash our clothes in her washing machine and she booked an excursion to the Volcano for us explaining all the details (you must go there too: it's worth seeing).
We loved our stay thanks especially to the helpfulness of Stathoula and her husbund (we did not meet a lot of kind people in Greece) and we definitely recommend Kelenis Apartment !!
We hope to come there again!! What a wonderful holiday!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraandcarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Like others who have stayed at Kelenis Apartments I cannot fault Stathalou and her husband for the way they look after you. We were collected and returned to the airport as part of the price and the apartment was nice and clean and the towels were changed daily and the linen two or three times a week. The pool area is great and there are some reasonable tavernas close to the complex and Fira is only a 15 minute walk away. I would not hesitate to reccommend these apartments to any one wanting a centrally located but reasonably priced holiday base. My holiday tip would be to allow yourself time to walk into Fira for the bus at the bus station as they can be full once they leave and they do not always stop at Karterados.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toontraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.2 mi away
Pension George
Pension George
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anna Pension
Anna Pension
#3 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ikaros
Hotel Ikaros
#7 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelenis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelenis Apartments

Property: Kelenis Apartments
Address: P.O Box 349, Karteradhos 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelenis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find the peace you need and let yourself take in the horizon and every little aspect of the rooms we have designed for you. Each apartment offers the truly unique and warm environment that you need to have an unforgettable holidays. Ten comfortable apartments with private bathroom, balconies, kitchen, refrigerator, satellite TV, A/C and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Kelenis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelenis Apartments Karterádhos
Kelenis Apartments Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing