We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap”
Review of Albatros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albatros Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If u are after a relaxing holiday without seeking luxury hotels this is a really good choice. It has a nice pool friendly staff and clean and neat bedrooms people are helpful and very understanding. Recommend this place for families with children and couples :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Albatros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 100 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Albatros provides those on a budget with an opportunity to explore Santorini. The hotel is reasonably priced, but a good distance from downtown. Luckily the bus stop is a few feet from the hotel. The decor is dated. My room had a dial phone, need I say more. The rooms are various spacious which is nice if you are sharing a room. Our room was clean. When we needed help with the AC someone did respond after a bit of a wait. Our shower was horrible, I cringed every time the plastic lining touched my butt because there was so little room. The bathroom floor stayed wet. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, others not so much. We received wrong information from the hotel staff that resulted in missing a tour. The breakfast was basic, but good. I enjoyed having real Greek yogurt and tasty honey every morning. There is no restaurant or bar to have evening meals, so you must do everything in town before returning home. There is a grocery store in walking distance for those really on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIRedLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I lived in this hotel at the end of the 2012. The bus stop is very close to the hotel, so it's convenient. The room of the hotel is not very big but very clean. Breakfast is basic. Staff is very nice. One thing I would like to point out is the air conditioner is too loud. If you want a sound sleep, please turn off it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Walking distance to faria. Hotel was very clean and convenient. Staff not very helpful and our room was right by the lobby, very noisy. We will return to Santorini without any doubt but will avoid this hotel on our next stop.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is reasonably priced but is located a 5 euro taxi ride into Santorini. Other than the location it is a lovely hotel. Rooms are large and clean. The pool and pool area are quite nice. Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the pool and on the main floor as there is no elevator
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenglackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is located near "the best bakery in the World" - and that is a fact.. The location otherwise is poor. The rooms are not soundproofed and the staff tend to slam the doors as soon as they start work. The breakfast is ok. The pool is good. No evening bar or food. I went with Ramblers Holidays - never again as they charged far too much.

The room was well attended by the cleaner. Thank you for folding my clothes. You helped me give the 3 rating instead of a 2.

Room Tip: Probably down stairs from the reception area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolaClive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

to be honest i was a bit disappointed when we first arrived at the hotel. we were given the first room next to the lobby. the room was basic and clean -beds were small and made creaking noises.the rooms arent soundproof so we could hear all the comings and goings of other hotel stayers. on one night the staff in the lobby seemed to be having a loud gathering which went on until 1am which made it differcult to get to sleep.
free wifi in the lobby
breakfast was very basic so i didnt really bother getting up for it-there is a supermarket and bakery across the road.
bus stops right in front of hotel which goes all around the island.
the staff were friendly and even though we had checked out they still let us use the swimming pool while we waited for our transfer to come and get us.

Room Tip: the bus system is good for 1.70 euro it will take you to any village on the island.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady-Lefaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
Omonia
Polis Grand Hotel
Polis Grand Hotel
#47 of 324 in Athens
930 reviews
Hotel Kamari
#11 of 26 in Platys Gialos
401 reviews
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maistros Village
#11 of 15 in Karteradhos
120 reviews
El Greco
#23 of 80 in Fira
1,750 reviews
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Hotel

Address: Karteradhos 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Price Range: $61 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albatros hotel is situated at Karterados at about 1 km away from the centre of Fira, the capital of Santorini. A friendly smile is waiting for you in the reception desk, and it will help you to feel comfortable right at the beginning of your arrival.Your holidays starts with a full of homemade tastes breakfast.The comfortable space surrounding the swimming pool provides the ideal environment for unlimited hours of sunbathing whereas at the same time you'll enjoy refreshing cocktails from the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albatros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Hotel Karterádhos
Albatros Hotel Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing