We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The honesty,friendliness and hospitality of the owners is unsurpassed”
Review of Villa Manos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Manos
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This hotel is Santorini, homestyle, rather that the usual posh of the island. The owner picked us up at the airport and brought us to the 27 room hotel with a great pool. While checking in he served us almond bread baked by his wife. The room was spotless with a distant view of the ocean from our balcony. We took the public bus from the hotel to various parts of the island, often busing one way and walking back. Cabs are also available.
The owners have built this hotel themselves and maintain it proudly with great attention to detail. They will offer you a coffee or once the owner served us some moussaka he had made himself! The price was excellent and even included a return ride to the airport when our visit was finished.
Breakfast was available on site. There was also a computer for guest use on site.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntsukies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 701 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

i stayed in this hostel for 4 nights, the room cleaning everyday with changing a clean towel, rug. The owner even try to arrange all the tours (with pick and drop us at the hostel), the bike rent ( ATV-with a really good price 3days for 40euro-after bargain) and even the free transfer service to/from airport or port. Highly recommend~!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryan84lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed here for 11 nights.This place is ideal.Our room was really clean and comfortable.The hotel is 5 minutes walk from shops and restaurants and bakeries.You can find the bus stop out site and the owners can help you rent scooters and cars with good price.The staff always smiling and welcoming and they are all very friendly and helpful.They try to make your stay perfect. Breakfast was good too.The value for money was great.The swimming pool was AMAZING...We loved every moment there. The price was sooooo cheap.Our stay was absolutely awesome.We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris12315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

My fiance and i stayed here for 9 days in July.We arrived 3:00 a.m. at the port and the owners were there to pick us up for free.As soon as we arrived at the hotel they offered us wine and many many helpful tips about Santorini.We felt in love with this place.
All the hotel was spotless.The swimming pool was great and the staff was fantastic.Service in the rooms was daily and from our balcony you could see the see and the pool.The breakfast was very good for 5 euro.The vavue for money was excellent.Free wi-fi 24 hours in the rooms and bus stop right out site the hotel.They also drove us back to the port for free.
I guarantee you wont be desappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We were there this Augoust and all of us loved this place.The owners were so but so helpful and nice to us all the time.They really made us feel home.They pick you up from the port and drive you back for free.The swimming pool area is great and the breakfast very tasty and cheap.The value for money was the best.It was so cheap.The rooms were very very clean and the service was daily.We had free coffees in the morning and lots of great tips about Santorini.We highly reccomend this place to anyone goes to this amazing island.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnier_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Our whole stay at Villa Manos was lovely! It was firstly a very reasonable price (12.50 euros a night), and we expected it to be a little rough and ready. However we were very wrong! it was lovely - on arrival we were greeted by the incredibly lovely owner Poppy and her husband who couldnt do enough for us.
Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the pool was a wonderful bonus! The staff are all very friendly and did a good job. The only slight negative was that our room was on a road which was quiet but sometimes lorries went past and woke us.
The hotel is right acros the road from a bus stop to several lovely beaches, and about 5 mins walk to a bus stop to fira which takes no time at all. I think its possible to walk into fira but the road is quite busy so we just got the bus.
The owners drove us to the port and back and even came to find us to tell us that we'd got the wrong day for our ferry!
I would recommend this hotel to a wide range of people as it is clean, comfortable, very friendly and safe!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helendrought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

not trustable people. they lied to us almost in everything. first of all the woman who run the place told us the hotel is only 10 min walk from Thira but it in fact it was more than 30 min walk. they told us they would drive us back to the port but when we checked-out they wanted to drive us there 2 hours before the departure time because that time was convenient for them. in our first day there they gave us a list of trips and they recomended to us the worst trip ( wich was the most expensive one ) .. we could have visited those places with less money gowing on our own there not with a traveling agency ( like in oia and emporio ). i also wont recomend the breakfast on this hotel ... they will charge you 5 eur/ person and make only a fried egg and a glass of milk.
the woman runing the hotel and her husband were so rude ... Do not make the same mistake as we did to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ela11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.2 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
5.5 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manos

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Price Range: $29 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Manos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Manos in Santorini is a traditional yet newly built hotel. Kept in spotless condition and family run, it can be found in the center of Santorini island. Hotel Villa Manos can be found in the area of Karterados, with its' traditional square, tavernas, the bakery and small shops. Hotel Villa Manos is within walking distance of Fira the island capital. One can found the local bus stop right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manos Hotel
Manos Hotel Karterádhos
Villa Manos Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing