We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pity we couldn't stay for longer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Manos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Manos
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pity we couldn't stay for longer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was our first stop on the island, and glad we did stop there. Unfortunately, we arrived on the island when a major break down of the electricity plant, which left the whole island with no electricity. Poppy and her team worked really hard to ensure it didn't spoil our time with them. Actually the experience was very romantic, with lots of candle light around.
It wasn't 5 star, but it was clean, good pool, bar and restaurant and gave us everything we needed for the short stay.
Yes, we would come back. Our kids loved it too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgstarUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    102
    19
    28
    30
See reviews for
58
164
47
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My trip to Santorini was amazing and a great part of it was due to the hotel Villa Manos and its staff. The pool is fantastic, along with the poolbar and a barman able to make great coctails who is friendly always with a smile helpful with directions and everything else you might need. The hotel also provides transportation from the port to the hotel and back, and the driver was more than wiling to help with our luggage show us around and even keep us company during his breaks. The whole experience was very friendly and I would definitely revisit the place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvar, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Villa Manos has been the best hotel/hostel I have stayed at during my travels around Europe. They are so welcoming and helpful and accommodate you so that you enjoy your stay there. It's a ten minute bus ride from the town of Fira where there are fun bars and delicious food and they hook you up with 25 euro a day ATV rentals so you can explore all over the island. The bartender, Tolis, and his brother the driver, Vasilis, were awesome guys to get to know. They were so much fun to be around and really made my stay there one to remember. The hotel overbooked the night that we were supposed to stay there so instead of giving us a twin room they gave us a huge triple room with its own bathroom, fridge, and air conditioning. I highly recommend that you stay at Villa Manos. You won't regret it and you will leave there with a bottle of wine from the owner herself, Poppy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Villa Manos was the best decision my friend and I made when visiting Greece. They picked us up from the port, welcomed us graciously, and gave us a fantastic room. There was a slight problem with the room at first but Poppy, the owner, fixed it before we got there and instead of transferring us to their second location, she gave us a better room at the location we wanted to be at for no extra charge. The room was huge with air conditioning and our own bathroom. The location of the Villas are not super close to Thira but the walk wasn't bad at all and we had no problems with the bus. Poppy also helped us rent an ATV and was helpful with pointing us towards the island's attractions. Everyone that works at Villa Manos was great and wanted to help with whatever they could. It has a friendly, family owned vibe. The pool and deck to lay out was fun with music playing and a bar with a bartender who made fantastic drinks that weren't too expensive (he was cute too!). The whole stay was really inexpensive for how great the place was. I'm 20 and was island hopping with my friend, but I think this place would be perfect for all ages. My only regret about Villa Manos was that we didn't stay longer! I'm definitely coming back to visit as soon as I can though!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

How can I even put into words how amazing our experience was at Villa Manos! With no expectations, this was such a pleasant and welcomed surprise. We were immediately greeted by the owner Poppy, who gave us a million free Ouzo shots and asked us to join in on their party. We didn't even end up checking in until 3am! Well if that's not a welcome, I don't know what is!

The rooms were clean, and air conditioned, wifi signal reached every part of the hotel, and our rooms were cleaned daily. The pool was beautiful and well kept and the view was spectacular.

The best part by far were the people! Poppy (the owner) is the most incredibly sweet, helpful, hard working and humble woman I've met. She took us under her wing, showered us with love and lots of hugs and kisses and made us feel like we were her family. She was always the first to offer her help, advice, and travel tips. She accommodated our change in travel plans and made room for us when there was none. She had our backs, and it was so appreciated! Valena, her daughter was her right hand. This girl did everything, and still had time to party with us! She was very sweet and always had a smile on her face.

The bar at Villa Manos was by far our favourite hangout during the day, sipping drinks by the pool and of course before heading out at night. Tolis, the "hot" bartender became a really good friend. He makes the BEST drinks, and was definitely a favourite with the girls. He kept us entertained every day while still working his butt off. His brother Vasilis, also part of the Villa Manos team drove us everywhere! He helped us with our luggage, carted us around town, to ports and back and became a good friend as well. He was helpful, sweet and I just wanted to pinch his cheeks every day!

Overall, this place was epic! I would go back in a heartbeat, not only to Santorini, but to Villa Manos as well.. I found my second family! Traveling is about culture, people and experience - and this place had it all!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Come back from a stay at villa manos, had a pleasant stay although there were some issues, we are a couple in our late 20's

Good points
Poppy the owner was nice
Nice clean rooms with maid service every day
Our room had a balcony which was nice
Complimentary wine when we checked in and also on leaving
Nice pool

Bad points
Location is BAD, the walk into Fira takes 25 mins, and whats worse there is no pavement, this is very dangerous when cars and AV's are zooming past you, there is a bus stop right outside but your not always guaranteed to get on this as there mostly full and do not stop, whats worse is when your coming back at night, you have to tell them your getting off at villa manos, and they dont always stop there. one night on our way back from kamari we told them this and they never stopped, its very hard to see outside at night and then we realised he had gone past our stop whoch meant we had a 15 min walk back to the villa in the pitch black on an unpavented road which was so dangerous.
The villa has a road running right by it so the noise was constant all day and the music was horrendous, loud techno/disco music all day, not so relaxing

Would i stay here again ? NO
Would i recommend this place? Only if your young and backpacking and want a cheapish place to stay and like loud techno music other than that NO

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in Villa manos 2, which was quite a shock for us as we were expecting to be at Manos 1 with the pool and what not.. regardless the hospitality was so friendly, you wouldnt say no.. I wouldnt call this place close to town but it is perfect if you have a quad bike or car..

Poppy is so lovely. You will really enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: hopefully you get manos 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSSBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
5.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manos

Property: Villa Manos
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Manos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Manos in Santorini is a traditional yet newly built hotel. Kept in spotless condition and family run, it can be found in the center of Santorini island. Hotel Villa Manos can be found in the area of Karterados, with its' traditional square, tavernas, the bakery and small shops. Hotel Villa Manos is within walking distance of Fira the island capital. One can found the local bus stop right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manos Hotel
Manos Hotel Karterádhos
Villa Manos Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing