We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and excellent value!”
Review of Villa Manos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Manos
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly and excellent value!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed our time. You cannot meet a nicer couple, the owners!! They were always on hand to help with any questions, recommendations, help arranging car/scooter hire, day trips, or giving us food, wine, coffees - all for free!!
The pool area was nice and the rooms were simple enough. Air con is charged as extra, as is getting a 'studio' with self catering facilities. We opted for just a double room but still got plates, cutlery, glasses and washing detergent so we could have our own breakfast on the balcony.
It's a bit far out, more than 20minutes walk into Fira, but get a scooter or some transport and then it is easy to get around all of the island.
Highly recommended for its great value, amazing hospitality and friendly, youthful atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    105
    22
    29
    31
See reviews for
61
168
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have never received such amazing service and care the way I have from poppy and her family. Being in santorini for two weeks living at villa manos (and I say living because they make you feel like your part of the family) has been an amazing experience and one I will never forget. This family should be commended for the high standard of service and care they have for every person staying at villa manos. Villa manos is a slice of heaven that every tourist travelling should experience on their travels. I know that one day I will return and villa manos, poppy and her family will be my first stop. Much love!

The BROUGHTON TWINS...

Room Tip: Every room is great at villa manos!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We (family of four) stayed here for a week in August 2012. Other reviewers have already written at length about the friendly welcome given by Poppy and her family, and I can only agree with their comments. Transport to/from the airport included in the rate was also a bonus.
Good choice of breakfasts. We particularly liked the greek yoghurt with muesli and honey - yum!
Rooms comfortable and clean. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, with bathroom. Room included fridge, kettle and crockery/cutlery for 4 people. This was all we needed as we weren't looking to cater for ourselves on this holiday. Didn't use the TV or aircon. Our suite was ground floor and right in front of the hotel entrance, so it got a bit noisy once or twice in the early hours when the quad bikers returned from nights out. If staying again I would request an upstairs room where I'd feel more comfortable leaving the doors/windows ajar at night.
Rooms serviced every day.
Hotel is within walking distance of Fira - we didn't - we used the bus or Vangelis very kindly gave us a lift, but it would be about a 20minute walk. I'd recommend walking via Karteradhos village rather than along the main road.
Apart from it's proximity to Fira the other location 'plus' is the delightful village of Karteradhos. I urge you to spend some time exploring the narrow alleyways (not wide enough for vehicles) that make up the old village. Again, don't go on the main road, instead go round the back of the hotel and on the little road that skirts round the vine field. We found our way through trial and error, but I'm sure Poppy would direct you. (You may want a torch at night) We went to the village most days, sometimes for breakfast (at Jerry's) or for an evening meal. There are a couple of well stocked mini-supermarkets, bakery and several cafes/restaurants.
Back to Villa Manos - if you're looking for entertainment and poolside activities then this isn't the place for you. However, if you're looking for a relaxing place to unwind within easy reach of beautiful Fira then I couldn't recommend a better place.

Room Tip: First floor rooms offer more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabul0usF0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me and two friends were travelling europe for two months, we stayed in over 30 hotels and hostels.. villa manos is the only place i am writing a review for. From the moment you land they greet you with the most amazing hospitality and accommodate your every need. I would one hundred percent stay here again. It is within walking distance to town and the pool area is lovely. Thank you for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Poppy and family (owners) make this place something truely special. Amazing hospitality including free pickup and drop off to ferry and airport, free food on arrival and bottle of wine when you leave. Great location and definately a place to just relax!! Thanks again Poppy, we really appreciated your hospitality - from Mike & Liz (rm 23)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 60Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Straight off let me say Villa Manos was the BEST place we stayed out of 7 weeks travelling all over Europe.
Our plane landed at 10pm, and our transfer to the hotel was free. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile. Poppy gave us maps and a little run down of Santorini, before seating us with a plate of food, complimentary bottle of wine as well as a glass of wine each. Such amazing service! The hotel is family run and Poppy, her husband and children made us feel so at home.
There was a problem with our reservation which required us to be moved to their second property, Villa Manos 2, which was about a 15 minute walk from this property. This was actually closer to town which was handy. However, Poppy was extremely apologetic for the mix up and they offered to drive us to and from both properties whenever we liked. We preferred the walk though!
The pool was brilliant, just what we wanted to do (lay by the pool) for a few days after a hectic contiki tour of Europe.
We ate breakfast at the hotel every day. I ordered the waffles with nutella which also came with fruit...the service was impeccable, I've waited longer in 5 star restaurants!
There was a bus stop at the top of the hill near the hotel which was easily used to catch the bus into town or down to the beaches. The buses were unreliable but thats nothing to do with Villa Manos!
Poppy was more than willing to help with anything we asked and we ended up buying her a bunch of flowers when we left, just to say thank you for all her efforts. I would definitely come back here again, if for nothing else than for the service alone! Loved Villa Manos and will be back as soon as I can. Thank you so much to Poppy and her family for making our stay amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courts_b88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were there for 7 nights and we didnt want to leave.Everything was so amazing at this hotel!The pool, the rooms, the breakfast, the staff and more the value of money.We rent a scooter and went everywhere in the island.Santorini was the best part of our trip.We adore it.Villa Manos was the best hotel we stayed in Greece.They made us feel part of their family.We will be back next year again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 867KATHRIN867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
4.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manos

Property: Villa Manos
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Manos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Manos in Santorini is a traditional yet newly built hotel. Kept in spotless condition and family run, it can be found in the center of Santorini island. Hotel Villa Manos can be found in the area of Karterados, with its' traditional square, tavernas, the bakery and small shops. Hotel Villa Manos is within walking distance of Fira the island capital. One can found the local bus stop right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manos Hotel
Manos Hotel Karterádhos
Villa Manos Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing