We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to get around”
Review of Rent a Bike

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rent a Bike
Ranked #11 of 11 things to do in Karteradhos
Attraction details
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great way to get around”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We travelled the whole island in a day to check it all out. It was really affordable and easy to navigate your way around

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quad Bike”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recommend you to hire a ATV its the easies way to get around and you can easily find a place to park and just hop on and off.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
272 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“A fun way to get around!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Many people hire bikes & ride all around the island. It is a fun & economical way to see the sites.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank HAVEFUN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“DEFINITELY!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

honestly if you go to santorini and dont hire a bike or car you wont enjoy half as much! you can explore the whole island! the buses are not even frequent and would mess your trip!
we just went in may and hired a car! best thing to have done! cheapest car you will get for 25 euroes but remember to haggle! bikes would be cheaper! honestly you HAVE TO HIRE A CAR OR BIKE!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank paav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quad Bike a must”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We chose to quad bike around the island. We are in our early fifties and just loved this option. Panoramic views wherever you went and temperature suited this option.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
17 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rent a Bike also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Karteradhos, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Rent a Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing