We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geyseis Elladas - CLOSED

Geyseis Elladas
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I checked this place out after reading all these good reviews on here. The food was simply, for lack of a better word..terrible. If you look at all the reviews on here, they are all written in the same style. This is an obvious scam by the owners. Shame on you. Dont go here!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best cuisine in Santorini (and Greece)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I'm really glad we stumbled upon this place and it was only 5 minutes away from our hotel here in Fira, Santorini. We've been in Greece for 3 weeks now and this is the best cuisine we've had by far!

They have amazing food that is packed with flavor and love. Every item on the menu is well thought out and well executed. We enjoyed it so much that we ate here 3 nights in a row.

Some items to try:
a) Drunken chicken
b) Mustard baked chicken
c) Puff pastry fried feta cheese
d) Fried cheese with lemon jam
e) Spicy tomato lamb kebab over tzatziki and pita
f) The 1 liter of house white wine for 7 euro!!!
g) Bougourdi (feta, olive oil, peppers, and tomatos baked in the oven)

The owners are great guys and really friendly. Definitely give it a try!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ufbobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paleo Faliro, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The freshest, cleanest, home-cooked food in Santorini!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Very nice guys, excellent service and environment.
From traditional Greek classics to killer honey-mustard pork, I can go there everyday of my stay on the island... And I visit Santorini very often!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Try it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Lovely home cooked food. Great prices, friendly owners!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nanoukaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos V, Owner at Geyseis Elladas, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Μemorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

”Geyseis Elladas”, is a really good choice in Santorini’s available restaurants, which offers tasty food, as well as excellent quality in really good price. The environment is friendly, warm, quiet and -of course – for every age. Furthermore, service is quick and the owners of the restaurant are more than adorable. As for the food, it’s excellent and gives you the chance to taste Greek products through a variety of dishes. It’s the best choice after a tiring day or after beach. You’ll relax and enjoy the taste of Greece. It is also worth your choice before your night-walk at the bars of the island.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos V, Owner at Geyseis Elladas, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you Tania!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geyseis Elladas also viewed

 
Karteradhos, Santorini
Karteradhos, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing