We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini Tours - What a Treat!”

Private Santorini Tours - Private Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family run business and passionate about showing you the best of Santorini with professional Driver Guides and comfortable vehicles to see the Greek Island at your own pace and go off the beaten track to see the real Santorini. Our Santorini Private tours are designed for those who do not want to travel with strangers. Our mission is to provide unsurpassed personal or corporate private tour services with the ultimate in comfort, courtesy, reliability, and dependability at an affordable price. Being a family run luxury tour operator in Santorini, we are able to treat our clients in the way that we ourselves would wish to be treated.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Santorini Tours - What a Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived on Santorini in the afternoon from our cruise ship from Norweigian. We were met at the appointed time with Victoria's smiling face! We took a brief walk to our vehicle, which we were surprised to find was a very large, air-conditioned tour van. Since there were five of us in our family, we needed more than the typical sedan and we didn't want to split up since we had younger daughters on the trip with us. Victoria gave us the run-down of every site we visited, while another young man drove us.

Markos was wonderful to work with prior to the trip and responded quickly and professionally via e-mail to ensure that we would be satisfied with our tour arrangements. I would highly recommend this tour company and would gladly take it again if/when we visit the beautiful island of Santorini in the future!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Nanci Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    15
    2
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Private tour of Santorini........SUPERIOR SERVICE !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were in Santorini on a cruise in August of 2012. We chose Private Santorini Tours
and they were great. Our driver Gregory was very prompt, caring, enthusiastic and great
with our kids.....He took us on a great tour of the island and an awesome lunch spot on the
water......I would use them again.......AND AGAIN !!!!! Santorini was a beautiful island and Private
Santorini Tours made it even more beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RoknRollTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Private Santorini Tours with Greg"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We decided to use this tour group after reading some excellent reviews on "TripAdvisor".
We were a group of 8 who arrived in Santorini in September on the" Crown Princess" cruise ship.
We were told to allow 1 hr to get to the top of the cable car. We were lucky as we were the only cruise ship in that morning, so the trip up in the cable car was very quick. We had time to look around the shops before our meeting time.
Before we left I emailed to ask if we could visit "Santos Winery" during the tour, as I had read that it was an amazing view and a nice winery to visit. Also I mentioned it was my birthday and thought it would be a nice place to have a celebration drink.
They replied just to let the driver know on the day.
We were met by "Greg" who was very friendly and took us to some wonderful spots. The scenery was just amazing. After a couple of stops he bought us all a bottle of water, which was so nice of him. It was a hot day, and we were very grateful of the water.
Nothing was too much for Greg and he was happy to wait while we did some shopping along the way and also took lots of photos.
At the end of the trip he took us to the winery and we ordered some cheese and wine platters, which were so nice.
He also made sure we were all sitting together and at the end of the drinks and eating, he came out, with the owner of Santos Winery, with a huge birthday cake with candles. We were all so amazed that he had organized this. It was a birthday I will always remember.
The cake was so delicious and we all had a large slice.
Thank you Greg for a wonderful day in Santorini which we will always remember. It was one of our favourite places we visited on the 12 day cruise.
We would hightly recommend you to anyone who is visiting Santorini and wants to have a great day out.
Also the price was very reasonable and the large Mercedes bus was very comfortable .
Marion

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooma, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cruising Santorini with Private Santorini Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was the best day ever! Our guide Johnny was incredibly flexible and knowledgeable. He took us all around the island and answered all our questions as we went. He was always on time when he picked us up after sight-seeing. We asked Johnny to show us the local side of Santorini and he took us to one of his favourite restaurants where we had a absolutely fantastic lunch of local produce. We also went to Fira, Oia and an underground winery. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants to see a lot of Santorini in one day. The cost was well worth it as there were four of us and we all had a great day out and went to where we wanted to go not like on a bus tour.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Naomi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Private Tour of Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a very short time time to enjoy Santorini and to maximize that time we hired Private Santorini Tours to take us on a 4 hour tour of the island.
John met us at the incoming ferry from Crete and took us around the island for the full 4 hours even though our ferry from Crete was delayed by a cancelation.
John was extremely nice, the car was beautiful and comfortable. The first thing we asked of him was to find us food. He took us to an amazing place right on a black sand beach. Then off to see this incredible island. John knew of great spots to see all sides of the island and we were able to take stunning pictures.
John was able to call the place we were staying and arrange for them to meet us. He took his car as far into Oia as possible for us.

John made our short stay in Santorini 100% better and more convenient than it would have been. John is worth every penny and I would make Private Santorini Tours my first call on my next visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank crossforcrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Santorini Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Private Santorini Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing