We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
155
55
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
55
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station the bus great owners wonderful stay euro breakfast location is great minute walk free ride rent an atv room was comfortable and clean fira town each morning felt like home extremely kind helpful hosts four nights ferry port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 215 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at pension Stella. The rooms were very clean and Stella is such an amazing host. I ended up getting sick and we extended our stay because we were so comfortable here. They even gave us a free ride to the ferry. It felt like home away from home and we want to come back just to see Stella!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank V1768SIjennym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights at pension stella. We were very happy with the accommodations. The room was comfortable and clean. The 5 euro breakfast offered was great. The location was perfect for touring the island. It's a 15 minute walk or short bus ride to the main bus station in fira. There is a supermarket, bakery and restaurants all close by. Stella and George are wonderful, helpful hosts. George provided transportation when needed and helped arrange ATV rental. I would definitely recommend pension stella to fellow travellers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Pension Stella while in Santorini. The location is great - quiet area, but very close to the bus station, a supermarket, and many bakeries and restaurants. Only a 15 minute walk from Fira (from there, you can easily catch a bus to Oia). George offers pick up and drop off service from the ferry port or airport for a fee. During our stay, we left extremely early in the morning and he was still willing and able to drive us. The pool in the back was nice - we took advantage of it, especially because the beaches were quite busy certain days. The rooms were clean and comfortable. When we arrived, Stella offered to re-make the room and beds (two twins pushed together to make a double bed, which was so large, it ended up feeling like a king sized bed, which we loved!). The only reason why this wonderful hotel is not getting a 5-star is because we found the rods holding the shower curtain were a bit rusty and old, and also made the shower feel very small. Our shower drain was also a bit clogged, so the shower would fill up and not drain properly. We would have also liked to have a balcony so we could dry our clothes on (although, they did have drying racks right beside the window, but we didn't feel like we could access the rack without going outside and all the way around to the back). Apart from that, we highly recommend this hotel! Hosts are so friendly and nice, location is amazing, and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KB R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Pension Stella for a week in June. The hotell is very nice and comfy, swimming pool at the back yard is great for early morning chill and balkonies for rooms have beautiful view. Rooms are spacious even for 3-4 and are very tidy.

Close to hotell is a bus stop to Fira and Kamari, also lots of restaurants and coffee places for greek, italian or for example indian food. You can also walk to Fira in 20mins or rent an atv from the hotell.

The biggest advantage of the hotell are the hosts: Stella and Georges. They give you warm welcome, pick you up from the airport if you want and help you with anything you need, literally anything. For example, my luggage wasn't picked on the taxi at the airport, so Stella drove me to look for it. We didn't find it but later that night Stella came to me and told that she had called around and found it. Saved my vacation basically.

I definitely recommend Pension Stella for anyone looking for a decent price, high quality and excellent service stay at Santorini! Thank You for the week!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tonia639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, we had quadriple room it has private shower, quite small but it do the job.
The owner could pick you up from the airport for around 20 euro.
The motel is about 15 minutes walk to fira centre or you can take the bus from the top of the street for 1.80 euro. We just walked to avoid the confusion.
We choose to have breakfast in the motel for 4 of us it cost 20 euro, she cooked omelletes, cones with bread , coffee and orange juice.
For the price for the room don't expect much. It do the job for us.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DL942SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews