We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
186
103
22
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
103
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerrestaurants and shopsbooked hotelearly ferryfamily hotelfree of chargeswimming poolferry portlocation is greatclean roomsgreat value for moneycretebudgetairportfirabalconyisland
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 321 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Babis, the owner and the whole family were very friendly and helpful. He drove us to the port when we checked out of the hotel.Babis helped us also in booking the excursions and in renting a quad, also explaining to us the map and the beaches to visit.Great location next to the bus stop that can take you to Fira town and Kamari beach. Walk distance to fira town only 10 minutes. Small supermarket located close to the hotel. Good value of money, the room was clean. Breakfast was very basic and the room has a big balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolla121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Clean, well located hotel, just outside Fira/Thira.
It's on the main road to Fira, so it can be a bit busy, but it's never noisy inside your room or in the lobby. We had a 4p-room and everything was OK: good shower, working toilet, TV, good beds, AC, 2 balconies (but it's always very windy on Santorini, so we hardly used the balcony). Rooms are cleaned every day! Nice pool, large parking lot for your (rental) car, breakfast is included, the lobby has free wifi-access and of course all the help you can get from Babis & his family. Very welcoming and helpful. Free shuttle to Fira on the hour. Free pick-up/drop-off at airport/port. It's just a very good place to stay while spending time on Santorini. Rent a car and drive around the island for a day or 2. Best beach for us (with 2 kids) was Perivolos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank instajan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great value for money for the service you will receive....A lovely welcoming family with great customer service and hospitality. We got picked up from the airport straight to the hotel, he gave us fresh orange juice and maps and explained the main places to go. He even took us to the main town Fira with his mini-bus. The town Fira is very close by, best way to transport is by quad bike but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel with buses going to all beaches and main areas of the island.
Room was very, very clean and room service and breakfast was amazing. You can simply feel so comfortable in the hotel, you can sit in the lobby area at any time you want, take your laptop or iPad and use their wi-fi or computer. There's a bar and a beautiful swimming pool which you should take advantage of, its relaxing and very clean. A great hotel for our visit, we felt right at home. 100% Recommended.

Room Tip: Try get a room with a balcony, they're a great size, there is a table and 2 chairs for you to sit outside and enjoy the sun.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We spent a few nights in Hotel Babis when we visited Santorini. We arrived via the ferry from Mykonos and were picked from the port. This is a family run hotel and we were welcomed with a refreshing cool drink. Our room was just as we expected, clean and budget sized.
The hotel offers hourly free several rides into the Fira towncenter, which we took advantage of. They also booked us on a tour to the volcano (the half day trip) and helped us hire a car. All the paperwork was done right in the hotel and very convenient. They also have a good sized pool which my son enjoyed.
All in all, this is a great base to explore Santorini from at a much lesser cost and a bit away from the crowds. I have since recommended this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road but it wasn't noisy and offered a bit of a view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JadedTouristLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

From when the owner picked me up at the port on arrival on the island until he dropped me off at the airport when I left, he and his family were very eager to help make sure that I got to do everything I wanted to do. They not only offered suggestions and information, but many useful rides, and if I wanted them to they would have arranged other things(tours, cars, laundry) as much as they could. They really want to help.

My room had a view of the village and the sea in the distance and had air conditioning/tv/fridge/balcony for a low price. There is a swimming pool, free wi-fi in the lobby, free breakfast, and many free rides. It is on the route of most of the buses on the island which stop at or very close to the hotel and is also within a reasonable walk from the main bus station.
It is even closer to a supermarket, bakery, some restaurants/cafe, laundry, etc also.

I absolutely recommend this place to anyone who doesn't insist on being directly on the cliff or beach. I was here for 3 nights in early June 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews