We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel and staff ever!!!”
Review of Agapi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agapi Villas
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

If you're looking for a lovely hotel, outstanding staff and great price, Agapi Villas is your place.
Located about 2 kms from Thira, it's the perfect quiet, well maintained and comfortable hotel to spend your time at while in Santorini.
The view is amazing, the family is so warm and kind and having free transportation to and from the port / airport, just makes the difference.
We strongly recommend it and what you see is absolutely what you get... and more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank n_artavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice family run establishment since 1995.
Great hospitality and a very clean facility.
The price is value for your money.
If you need less you can sleep in the bus stop at the end of the road for free.....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munich63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I've been there on Middle of May 2014 for 2 days, it was really fantastic, very nice warm and friendly family, you don't feel you are just a customers, the hotel is lovely as everything in Santorini, and very close to the main road where you get buses to everywhere, 15/20 walking from Thira, I strongly recommend this hotel, my family loved the swimming pool, and the owner of the Agapi vila went to the port to pick us up from the ferry port when we arrived and also provide the transport to Santorini port when we left. Very friendly, I will never forget when we left all the Agapi family came to farewell when we were leaving...you feel amazing.
Santorini is amazing island, I will never forget ths viewings, it will tKe your breath away.
I want to Thanks Agapi Family for this wonderful time, and soon we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

A great hotel, especially considering the price! It's pretty and well-kept with a nice pool and a view of the ocean in the distance. I appreciated the prints of the ancient frescoes from nearby Thera that were hanging in the room and the stacks of novels in the lobby. The family was very kind and went out of their way to make sure that we had a nice time in Santorini. I highly highly highly recommend Agapi Villas!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie10W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A/C, fridge, kitchen facilities in rooms, great pool and very clean place, nice family and great location (a little over 1 km from Thira city center), just go and you´ll see. Free transportation to and from the port, and all for 30 € a double room in Santorini!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RClaudio80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I passed very nice holidays in this hotel so I advice you to go there.The room are confortable and very cheep.It's near the main road to FIRA and It'isnt noosy.Very kind service as you are at home by lady Agapi and her family.You can also see the sunrise and sunset aboard the clean pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank KOUKOURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We are friends of greek-tourism.com and from there we learned about the hotel Agapi Villas and it was the best choice for us!
We wanted to have a relaxing and worry-free vacation and the first thing we noticed was the location, the quality of services and the free transfer between airport/ferry port and hotel.

Agapi Villas is situated in Karterados village an amazing quiet area but with easy access to go anywhere, It is within a walking distance to supermarket and Fira. If you don't have or you don't want to rent a car the bus stop is outside the hotel so you don't have to worry about your trasportation.

Our room was much better than we expected it was large and very clean with air condition, t.v. free wi-fi internet, en-suite bathroom and a small kitchenette for preparation of breakfast or meal. Also, the pool area was very nice and clean.

The owners and staff of the hotel were extremely helpful. Our room was cleaned every day. I can not imagine a more beautiful resort, or more friendly people! We will definitely go back to this resort and we highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in a clean hotel with friendly service at an affordable price!
Check out the hotel's website on www.agapivillas.gr/ to get more up to date info about the hotel’s accommodation, contact information, photos, online reservation and directions for locating it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fay-Matz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ikaros
Hotel Ikaros
#6 of 15 in Karteradhos
86 reviews
3.8 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapi Villas

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Karteradhos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Hotel Class:2 star — Agapi Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agapi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapi Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing