We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”
Review of Agapi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agapi Villas
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my wife came to Santorini for two days but after staying here we decided to extend our holiday. There is family management and excellent hospitality here. Everywhere in the premise is very clean. Next time I will definetely choose here.
Atila and Nihal Ege from Turkey

Room Tip: All the rooms are goog here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 89 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

As part of a month trip to Greece, we stayed in Santorini for 3 nights and chose Agapi Villas. Our stay was very enjoyable, our hostess was very accomodating as was her mother who was present to assist with housekeeping and questions. On the website, there is mention of breakfast being available, this was not the case during our stay, no big dea though, we were able to gather the basic food items from the local grocer. The room was clean and basic, the A/C worked well, water pressure and temperature was never an issue in the bathroom. We had not planned to rent a car but once on the island we realized that this was necessary to get around and see the main sites in our short period of time, the car company she recommended was ideal. Our room, number 5, was clean, close to the pool, and had its own little patio area. The kitchen area was not really set up for major meals, it had a small bar fridge, sink area with limited utensils, pots/pans. So for a basic breakfast/snacks or drinks this would be okay but likely not suitable to make a full blown dinner. The bathroom was clean but our only complaint would be the shower arrangement. The shower stall looks like it was recently tiled, in very good condition but the shower curtain only covered one side of the stall and did not go to the floor so there was always a large pool of water to clean up after our family was finished. The pool area was wonderful and was a nice relief at the end of each day. The hotel is just off the main road, you can certainly walk into town from here but the bus stop is only 100 yards away, There are some shops and restaurants close by, but they are limited in there variety. This is a great family run operation, mom helps with houekeeping, daugher runs the front desk and is very knowledgeable and dad runs the shuttle service to and from the dock. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: take the time to go to the Akritori ruins, amazing to wander around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FP4BMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed there for one night as i was meeting family on another part of the island. We would highly recommend agapi villas we found everything first class, the people were fantastic and helpfull and the family room was massive and the kids absolutely loved the pool. We will hopefuly return in the future. 10/10 for me.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Pool was great. Room was spacious and clean. Nice staff also!
It is a family run hotel and the family were very welcoming, informative and generous to all the guests staying whilst I was there and very kind and sweet hearts.
I felt very safe and welcome.
I suggest you go to stay at this hotel was fantastic and a good location and very good price!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibizaki21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

These folks offer wonderful accomodations for those of us travelling on a budget. The rooms are spacious, clean and include kitchen facilities for preparing your own breakfast or midnite snacks etc. The owners are very helpful, friendly and accomodating (thanks for the use of your blow dryer and the frying pan). The pool is awesome and a wonderful place to relax while soaking up the sun, We found the location just outside Fira was perfect as it offered an ideal getaway from the crowds and busy streets in some of the other areas. The supermarket located right behind provided us with all the necessities we required and was a very short walk if we happened to run out of mix!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debra_lynn_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fly_Bepo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Melanie77126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ikaros
Hotel Ikaros
#6 of 15 in Karteradhos
86 reviews
3.8 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapi Villas

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Hotel Class:2 star — Agapi Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agapi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapi Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing