We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Fira”
Review of Hotel Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Olympia
Ranked #12 of 15 Karteradhos B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have stayed here four times. It is a nice hotel near Fira. The people working here are very helpful and the place is clean and they have a very nice pool. We will shure return. I think that it is one of the best offer on Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have just completed 6 weeks touring Turkey & Greece. Along the way myself & my 2 friends stayed at this hotel. As backpackers we are always a bit wary of people pushing their hotel at the ferry or airport as they often make promises they don't keep. As it was nearing the end of the season we were able to negotiate a good price (in fact the same as many of the backpacker type places we stayed) & the owner came thru on everything he said he would do.The hotel is very clean with the room cleaned every day, something you don't get at backpackers, & handy to Thira while still being quiet.
Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We visited Hotel Olympia this September for the fifth time. Wonderful welcome. Free transport from the port or the Airport. The rooms are attractive and clean. Quiet setting near Thira town which is
15 minutes walk away. Having spent 5 weeks moving round the islands we can happily recommend Hotel Olympia.Oh , by the way, the breakfast is good too!
Sue Blackburn.

Room Tip: Ring first They speak good English.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueb1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times over the past 7 years. It is located on a quiet road just outside Fira town. It is within easy walking distance of the centre of Fira. There is a supermarket and a number of restaurants near the hotel. While the rooms and ensuites are quite small, they are very clean and comfortable. There is a fridge in each room and the aircon is good. The proprietors are very pleasant and helpful and wil pick up guests from the airport or port and bring them back again. This is a great service and is included in the price of the room. An added bonus is the lovely swimming pool at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadharcnaMara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My 2 girlfriends and I booked this hotel with only reading some reviews on Tripadvisor. We felt as if we were the most important guests at the Hotel. We were picked up at the port even though this was not included in the booking price. The staff was helpful and friendly and recommended the best restaurant on the island. We felt safe and comfortable and a relaxing and quiet atmosphere. We were there during high season and still felt that it was great value for the price. When we return we would definitely go back to Hotel Olympia.
Yamas!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We are 2 girls just stayed in Olympia hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is beautiful (exactly like it is in these pictures), clean, and quite even though it's just about 10mins walk to the center of Fira and the bus station. We have our room cleaned everyday and the receptionist is very useful and friendly. The hotel has everything and they can connect for us for renting scotter or giving the tickets to go to volcano and hot springs ( which is exactly the same prices we could have from the agency in the center of Fira)=> Points for its convinient!!! they also have the service to take us from/to the port and the airport. We feel just like being home. Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was luxury! I arrived to Santorini with 4 girls after being in Ios for 3 weeks for a few relaxing days before heading back home. We hadn't pre booked and chose hotel olympia at the port. From the port they bring you to the hotel in an airconditioned small bus and on arrival are very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 3 nights and the location is excellent with it only being a 10 minute walk to Fira. The rooms are cleaned daily to high standards and the hotel itself is clean and very quiet. There is also wifi in the hotel that can be accessed from the rooms and not just the bar area. Also the staff are very friendly and accomodating! Would definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karteradhos hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
679 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension George
Pension George
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maistros Village
Maistros Village
#11 of 15 in Karteradhos
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Karteradhos
Price Range: $43 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Olympia 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Olympia offers a traditional Cycladic setting conveniently located in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood, yet only a few minutes walk (600 meter) from Fira.Hotel Olympia is within walking distance from restaurants, taverns, shops, currency exchange and bus service points.We offer two swimming pools, one catering for adults and the other for children where you will enjoy a relaxing atmosphere.We also provide spacious private parking, a lounge/bar area and a friendly staff willing to assist with any needs you may have.Our comfortable rooms are provided with daily cleaning, private bathroom, air-conditioning, mini-refrigerator, satellite TV, direct dial phone and private balcony overlooking the spectacular Aegean Sea. We also offer fax and safety deposit service.Transfers offered to and from port/airport between 08:00-23:00 free of charge.Internet Access Capability as well as Wireless Internet Connection in all rooms and public areas.Continental breakfast is included in the price of the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Olympia Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing