We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Paradise found” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nanakis Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nanakis Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have just stayed for a second time at this fantastic property for 9 nights and it wasn't long enough!! The accommodation is wonderful, well equipped, very comfortable beds, spectacular views, cleaned every day, pool spotlessly clean and the Nanakis family are such warm, lovely people. It is so relaxing you don't want to leave! You do need a car but we don't see that as a negative because the whole area is so beautiful it is worth exploring. We have been going to Crete for 26 years and it is the best property we have stayed at, we will return!

Room Tip: we had apartment no 9, 1st floor with a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillsusan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything is much more than expected to have a quiet, relax and sunny vacation. Ideal for couples and families. This is our 4th visit to Nanakis Apt. and we'll surely come back!
Try it!
Thanks so much to Nanakis family for their hospitality.
Alberto Canonico
Zurich, Switzerland

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aldrumeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed there only 4 days but we really liked it!Rooms are very ,very clean, beds are very comfortable and we had a very deep sleep.Its a quiet and relaxing place with a nice swimming pool .The garden around the property is well maintained with gorgeous flowers and bushes.
The owners are very nice and hospitable,always ready to help .
You have to have a car if you like to stay in this area.
If we come back to Crete, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartaMichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed there for a week. A very hospital, nice and peaceful place. Extremely clean rooms - every day. Note that a Stavros village nearby has no activities, so rent-a-car is a must. There is no good beach in front of apartments, so better take a car to enjoy different Cretan beaches every day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naujas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two years consecutively, we hope to get back there one day! The apartments are ideally placed, the atmosphere in the village is great. There are some hidden clues about the beaches we got from our kind hosts, regarding Falassarna, Elafonisi and much more. Crete is wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Immaculate and modern apartments with an amazing view from the pool. Was 5 minutes drive from the main part of Stavros so is really peaceful. The hosts are incredible, even lending us money as we'd forgotten to get some at the airport... Highly recommended..!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewjones54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The owners and grown son and daughter are fabulous. They took us to buy food when we got there even let us borrow a car as it was so busy the weekend we stayed and there were no rental cars available.. They also sent over special Greek Easter treats for us as it was the Easter holiday weekend The apartment is large and well equipped, the beds very comfortable and the pool and view to the ocean fantastic. I would recommend everyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Any room you get will be fabulous. They all have outstanding views of the mountains or ocean or both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stavros
351.3 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
0.5 mi away
Electra Hotel
Electra Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stavros
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stavros Beach Hotel
Stavros Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stavros
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
351.3 mi away
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments
184.6 mi away
Anthemis
Anthemis
#4 of 18 in Stavros
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
352.1 mi away
Skamagkas Apartments
Skamagkas Apartments
#1 of 18 in Stavros
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanakis Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanakis Beach Apartments

Property: Nanakis Beach Apartments
Address: Nanakis beach | Akrotiri Peninsula, Stavros, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stavros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Stavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanakis Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nanakis Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanakis Beach Apartments Stavros, Greece - Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing