We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food and wonderful location - a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Almyriki

Almyriki
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Stavros
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and wonderful location - a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Special original dishes, with a very special personal touch, very recommended. The beautiful location on the beach in front of the mountain, and the very pleasant hospitality of the owner, a young charming man - Yanis.
One unique bonus - they accept Bitcoins! welcome to the new world...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    118
    45
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mini-Burgers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal the Almyriki salad is a nice change, the sausages in tomato sauce and mini-burgers were a massive hit. It is a lovely setting and even the house wine is reasonable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stirzy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meal disappointing...bill changable...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I ate a meal in this restaurant in the first week it opened and the food was good and reasonably priced BUT when I returned a couple of weeks later and ordered the same dishes the quality was inferior and the bill was more expensive. When I mentioned this I was made to feel that I was mistaken in relation to the food quality..and it was suggested that I had previously undercharged...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank diedre_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something a bit different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Simple food cooked really well. The fish and mean platters are excellent value.
Everything very tasty and well presented. Definitely go if you are bored of taziki and greek salad!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Went almost every night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We loved this place and went almost every night. And they were great for gluten free. Yanni even did a special for us on request. And they have wifi so we could check the Olympics.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Almyriki also viewed

Stavros, Chania Prefecture
 
Stavros, Chania Prefecture
Stavros, Chania Prefecture
 
Akrotiri, Chania Prefecture
Stavros, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Almyriki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing